Ratings based on 1,451 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: My room was quiet, comfortable and had everything I needed. I loved the layout and the bed was heavenly.
Location: The location was a quick uber ride to Brown University. Perfect for parents of students there.
Because I usually fly into Boston when visiting my daughter at Brown, I had always stayed at hotels where there was free parking. This time I decided to park on campus and uber back and forth to the hotel. It was so nice to stay in a beautiful hotel only a five minute ride from the university. Wish I'd done this sooner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in the heart of Providence

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Loved the room--super clean, high ceilings, comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice centrally located hotel near arena and locally owned shops and restaraunts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay here again

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The only thing I liked about this hotel was the location. Not worth the money, not worth the aggravation. Would rather sleep in my car
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Night at Hotel Providence

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a little uncomfortable temperature wise. The coffee mugs were also not very clean. The size of the room was fine. I felt like it could have been decorated a little nicer. It was an overall good experience. Nice area next to many local restaurants, shops, and bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by paulino

Home away from Home

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
I loved it, I regret that I had to leave so soon. quiet college town, and was so warm and welcoming, everyone was so nice.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was outstanding
Location: I went to eat at a small Italian restaurant recommended by the staff within walking distance and it was a perfect suggestion for a pre event dinner
Attending a concert at the Dunkin Doughnuts center. Walkable distance through a nice part of town.