Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, Estados Unidos de América

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was good. The hotel is downtown where we can walk to any nearby places to sightsee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel downtown

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Newport for day. Shopping, restaurants and college.
Close to shopping, food and university. Location excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great, had everything we needed............................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
It is a mNice hotel.....but parking is too expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel, well located in Prividence RI

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: A complimentary drink at the bar with a wonderful live jazz band and a great and lively singer I was lucky to be there on Friday night.
Cons: That I only stayed for one night!
Location: I was there for a workshop so I did not take advantage of things to do nearby
Nice room/ suite and excellent bathroom with new everything Central and quiet location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I chose this hotel primarily because of its central location. There were others for considerably less money, but that meant having to park which is very expensive in Providence. If I needed to get somewhere quick, I used Über but everything was in walking distance. The front desk gave us free drink coupons which we used with no issues. Typically, I always feel there is a "catch", but not here. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Charming in providence

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Very charming hotel. ... right in the heart of Providence , just a walk away from restaurants and entertainment . Comfortable rooms with artful decorations. . Love this place. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

So good.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Gorgeous historic property in heart of downtown. Walking distance to everything. Amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot for a weekend get away.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We struggle to get the right room temp, but we prevailed. Lovely room. Good locations relative to the colleges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect spot, charming hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was amazing, always there to help even on crazy busy weekend. According to website, we had gotten "last room" several months ago...Brown U, Brown Med, other college Parent's Weekends. I called last minute to change our type of room and they happily (somehow) accommodated request. Then arrived and discovered room was a bit noisy, again they accommodated request to move. Forgotten toothbrushes, deodorant, "needing the car brought up right away!", no problem for these incredible staff members...desk, valet, restaurant they were fabulous!
Cons: Loved it, loved it, cannot imagine. Downtown Providence is still a bit "gritty", perhaps some would find the neighborhood/street a bit less than "posh", but honestly the character of the surroundings enhances this gem of a hotel. You can walk to anything!
Location: Perfect location just across river from Brown U and RISD, near shopping mall and funky shops all along the streets surrounding.