Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Unexpected yet pleasant surprise!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We were in Providence for a Parents Weekend at Brown. The local major hotel brands were booked, so we "settled" for the Inn, which was a bit off the beaten path. What a pleasant surprise! We will go back many times. The place is first rate all the way. Immaculate. Peaceful. Super engaged owners, who work very hard. Also, it was 12 minutes from PROV and was more convenient that expected. A billiard room in the barn was pretty cool as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High quality B&B.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Management, location, overall quality.
Cons: Nothing of significance.
Location: Please see comments under the above heading -experience.
This unique, high quality B&B managed by extremely well organised, very pleasant and professional couple is ideally situated to visit Boston,Newport,Bristol,Cape Cod and many other endearing towns situated in this part of New England. The attention to detail, quality of food (Breakfast) and the engaging,helpful approach of the staff cannot be understated. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice business travelers surprise

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: relaxing feel -
Location: Great dinner at Grist Mill Closest enough to Providence where my meetings were
I was traveling for business and found this option on Expedia, and it was absolutely wonderful. I only needed to be there a night, and wished I could have stayed longer. Quaint with exceptional service and classic accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel staff very pleasant and enjoyable. Room was very cozy and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by manish from Philadelphia

Great couples weekend

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Wifi was slow but we were not there to work. Bill and Eleanora were warm and welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

This couple are friendliest & most helpful people

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The beautifully painted room, the hot tube in the room, the personal care, the food and our hosts
Location: The location is in a quiet area. Driving instructions are available to all major points of interest. Brochures of tourist attractions are supplied
Our hosts greeted us upon arrival. they freely upgrades our room. No effort was spared to make us comfortable and welcome. the room was immaculate, positively pristine! The entire facility glows with perfect 1723 reconstruction. Every little detail is perfect and well designed.
5 out of 5
by Vito

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seekonk

Seekonk Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We live in Seekonk and were looking for a place to stay while we were having some work done at our home. We stumbled upon Jacob Hill Inn and even though we have lived in Seekonk for some time, had never heard about this wonderful B&B. Simply put, best place we have ever stayed and we will go back when we just need a getaway, but do not want to be far from home.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Suffolk, VA

"Loved it!"

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I'd never stayed at a B&B before, but at my daughter's encouragement, I decided to give it a try. What a wonderful experience! Bill and Eleanora are the best hosts on the planet! Our room was clean and eloquent. I fell in love with the large jacuzzi tub and their breakfast - which included several of their top rated recipes - just delicious! My only regret was that we were so busy helping my oldest move into her dorm that I didn't get to take advantage of their beautiful grounds or their game room! Maybe next time!