Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori from Beacon Falls

Great Kid-Free Weekend Getaway Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great place for a kid-free weekend getaway. It was convenient to the highway. It was enjoyable and a friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by keith from Barrelhaven

Id stay here again

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay, the place was nice. I really enjoyed the loft feel of the rooms. It felt very spacious even though it was the same size as a regular room minus the high ceilings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Nice change of pace; unique hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The NYLO is a nice urban/revitalized industrial hotel. I like the fact that they converted an old brick mill into the hotel as it both makes for a unique space and is so much better than clear cutting a wooded lot to put in a plain vanilla chain hotel. The rooms are comfortable, uniquely furnished and the bed was comfortable. I found it quiet. It's a refreshing change and clear step up from a chain airport area hotel. It's not a high scale downtown hotel, nor does it pretend to be. We should have more hotels like this one. To the owners; well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arthur from Rockville, MD

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed while en route to vacation destination. Hotel in renovated factory by a small river with a different layout of the rooms than typical hotel. It has a modern and hip feel, but the bathroom could be larger. Staff was energetic and enthusiastic. The large deck by the river was a perfect place to have a drink while watching the sun set or breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NYLO from warwick, ri

5stars

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
incredible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bklyn,NY

Four day / 3 Night stay

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The view in the restaurant overlooking the Paxtucket river during breakfast was nice.
Cons: Oddly, the 2nd day we were there- my room key did not work and we were not allowed to enter the room. I had to go to the main desk to fix the problem.
Location: The Warwick Mall is right across the street. Not many " options" there for people who travel from NY where there are tons of shopping options.
We checked in Monday afternoon. Process was smooth and timely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Peaceful and relaxing with Beautiful Decor❣

Posted Nov 4, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed at the NYLO the night of Halloween in a king bed with river view. It was a small room but it was perfect for the two of us. The bathroom was gorgeous. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and the view was really nice. We loved the decor - it was different than what we're used to in a hotel. As far as location goes, it is literally across the street from the mall and its not too far from highway access. Some of the reviews state it was noisy, we stayed on the top floor (5th fl) and we had absolutely no complaints. We will definitely be back for another peaceful and relaxing stay soon. Hope this helps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from New York City

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Artsy, edgy design, which we liked. Bed was too soft for me, but comfortable. Suggest you make reading lights available by the bed. Room felt too dark for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Check to make sure shower is working well in advance of using it. it was faulty. Handle fell off and I never did figure out how it worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
By the pictures I saw I thought the hotel would be a great place to stay. I wish I had more time there. Resterant and Bar excellent, staff top notch, room and hotel beyond.