Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice different, good restaurant, moment looking

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Tv did not work, Internet only works through their cable that doesn't fit into Apple ipD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Cool decor

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Cool decor and bar , easy check in and Clean sheets and comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.Providence, RI

Cool Digs

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Loved this place! The loft style room was fantastic! Although the view was the alley where the dumpsters are kept. Next time I will book a river view room. The lobby has a reading area with neatly setup books on shelves and 2 really cool cocoon hanging chairs...the bar is small but very nice and the deck is huge and overlooks the river. Ordered a steak to bring back to the room and it was gigantic and about 2" thick! Overall great stay...hidden gem for sure. Great location as well. The mall is across the street and there are plenty of places to eat in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, CT

Very cool modern looking spot

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: decor
Location: there is a mall/movie theater across the street. Providence is a short 15-20 min drive north.
The staff was friendly and the hotel looked really nice. We went during the winter but I am sure that the river view looks great during the summer/spring months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Staff very helpful. Hip place to stay. Bartender was excellent and the power breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Cons: Cost of breakfast was high.
Beautiful hotel. Something different. Nice riverfront setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate from MA

Fine for the money

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was here for just one night, and had a late check in. The parking lot is very sketchy. The walk from the sparsely lit, tree lined parking lot, past the abandonded factory building, to the door of the hotel was a little scary. The greeting I received was warm, friendly and efficient. My room was a nice temperature, and was very clean. The 2 things that were a problem: 1. The heating / cooling unit was right behind the headboard. Each time it kicked on and off, it jarred me out of sleep. I did finally search around to find the way to turn it off - behind a cement post on the other side of the room, but then that turned off the fan and all of the air as well. Strange placement for this unit. 2. I was on the 2nd floor, street side during this stay. At 5:30 AM, I realized it was the school bus route. There was a constant stream of buses speeding up and slowing down, right outside the window. Very, very loud. I would definitely stay again, but request a river side room, higher up, and ask about the room set up in an effort to avoid the heating / cooling unit location issue. Very funky hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Valley Stream, NY

Awesome-tacular!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great modern hotel with an awesome aura. Please try it! You will thank me later trust me!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marybeth from NY

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I went to the hotel to check in at 1 30 pm. I was told that my room wasn't ready for check in. I informed the desk that I would be out all day and not back until approximately 11pm. They said it wasn't a problem. When I returned at 11pm, I was told that they were over booked and there was no room for me. I was stuck without a room at 11 30pm at night. I will NEVER book this hotel again and I will NEVER recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels