Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little bed and breakfasf

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Quaint
Friendly staff and nice to feel like I was in a home instead of a hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau, NY

Small, attractive guest house

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: On a busy road not too far from good restaurants
Because of the age of the house and size of the room, the bathroom is small. We were only there one night so it was fine with us. We enjoyed a wonderful full breakfast with the innkeepers. This place met our needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford CT

Put A Smile on My Face

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This B&B is thoroughly charming, from the comfy bed (with extra blankets nearby if you need them), to the delicious breakfast (which during my stay included home-grown tomatoes from the garden). The owners have poured a lot of love into this place, and true to its name, you feel you are a guest in someone's home. While I admit I rolled my eyes seeing so many stuffed bears the first time I walked up the stairway to the 2nd floor bedroom, ultimately I was won over by the place. Even if I wouldn't have done it like this, it all fit together to be a harmonious place. ... I drifted off to sleep with a smile on my face.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Charming room and delicious breakfast. Walt and Dorothy offered great advice as to how to spend my day in Providence. I will recommend their inn to all traveling through that way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast were great
Cons: Location isn't great but it's a nice stop over if you are in the New England area and want to stay somewhere close to Providence or Boston.
Having been to a few B&B's before, our experience at Nichols Guest House was very pleasent. Hard to find a good spot in this area that offers what Dot and Walt offered - a welcoming stay at a clean and tidy B&B for a good rate. Would recommend to friends and stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT & NY

Perfect for a quiet getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The personalized welcome note from Walt & Dorothy when we arrived was a sign of good things to come. Yes, the house is dated, but it's a B&B, not a 5 star suite style hotel. The room, the bed, the delicious breakfast and the hospitality were all phenomenal! I have stayed in a handful of B&B's in the northeast and I would highly recommend a stay here if you want a nice quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California


Posted Jul 30, 2016
Dot and Walt were welcoming and served a full breakfast which they sat and ate with you as well for enjoyable conversation. Although I grew up in the area they made some good recommendations for places to eat that I had never been too. The house was well kept. The bed comfortable and the bathroom adequate. We had easy access in the house even late at night. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Connecticut

Great Hosts, Great Value.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
My ladyfriend and I stayed overnight after attending the Guns N Roses concert at Gillette Stadium. The bed and breakfast was easy to find, had ample parking, and the whole booking process was very easy. I called in advance to ask some questions and the hosts were very responsive and helpful. We stayed in the Eleanor room, with a very comfortable King bed. It is not a huge room, but that is to be expected with a historic old New England home converted into a B&B. Linens were clean, air conditioning worked well, and the shower, while small, had decent water pressure. The best part though, was the gourmet breakfast that Walt and Dorothy cooked in the morning. I would stay at this place again, especially at the very reasonable price. This place is worth a look if you are more into places with some character than chain hotels.
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels