Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Room. Expedia let me down.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel was great for my 2 day stay. Should have booked directly with the hotel, though,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, NJ

Wonderfully located, excellent 'walking area'!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, transportation, staff, fitness center
Perfect business hotel (transportation, convenience, etc.) as well as personal hotel (sightseeing, dining, walking area, etc.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked like hangout in front of hotel an lobby.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
There where people smoking and covering the front entrance of hotel. Looked like a rap concert not an upscale hotel and same in lobby very disappointed with the hotel. Was much nicer as the Westin went there many times in past and saw a huge difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice place very friendly. Only problem was walls are not very sound proof and you could hear people in hallways. Coffee shop was ridiculously expensive. Muffins were 4 bucks. I thought they were overpriced I would go back there in a second. Attached to mall was nice too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwell

Great Stay for a Concert

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Wonderful all around ... from parking to location. Walked to Historic Federal Hill for a delicious dinner then attended a concert at the Dunkin Donut Civic Center. The walk over the inside bridge was great after the comcert..right to the Omni Hotel. Staff was helpful and polite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynn Ma

Close to everything

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Terrific location! Connected to the biggest mall I have ever seen. Near restaurants and bars ! Walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

First of many stays

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Bed was so comfortable!
Cons: Bathroom needs some work, many dings in the tub and the vanity legs were uneven and had a screw sticking out on one side.
Location: Walking distance (about 10 minutes) to Federal Hill or a very cheap Uber.
Had a nice experience over the weekend at The Omni Providence. Was there with family and had a great experience in the bar. Check in process was easy and the front desk agent was super friendly and pleasant and had a great deal of knowledge. We lucked out with a corner room which had a ton of windows with an amazing view of the state house! One thing that bummed me out was the two dirty Q-tips outside the door of my room that were there when we checked in AND out. That was a turn off but did not ruin my stay. Bed was AWESOME! Get the turtle cake in the lobby restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Enjoyed our visit, stayed on the nineteenth floor, great views
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Elevators were broken on a Sunday morning and I got lost taking the stairs trying to find the main lobby to check out. I had To go down 11 flights of stairs with all my belongings. It was not fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
We are so sorry for the inconveniences with the hotel elevators. This was certainly not the expectations we want our guests to be accustomed to. We appreciate your patience during this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful hotel. Convenient to everything.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Clean comfortable room. Pleasant helpful efficient staff