Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Room was spacious, had a small balcony, and a clean bathroom. The bed itself was comfortable but the sheets and blankets were just ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was very noisy due to a party next-door!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I was not happy with the service at the hotel. The first night the alarm in the empty room next door went off at 5:00 AM. I told the front desk and asked them to check it. The same thing happened the next night. A very loud party was held in the room next to mine. After calling the front desk at 1:00 AM, nothing was done about it. The noise continued until 3:00 AM.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great lcation

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The skywalk to restaurants and stores was very convenient.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, convention center, performing arts center and the Providence River b
Hotel was beautiful, conveniently located and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was large
Location: Was down town. We went to lupos
Clean, spacious, truly beautiful. Right down town, resteraunt inside
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

4 Diamond Luxury

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Big georgeous hotel in the Heart of Providence . 4 Diamond Details with a great staff. Hotel is near the convention center, major interstate exchange, shopping mall, and the regional train station. The appointments reflect luxury and have been impeccably maintained. The staff even let us check in at 10am for a recent business trip. Well worth the stay for anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent staff and convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Next to mall with over head walkway Easy walking distant to Federal Hill
Great location. Very clean. Great amenities friendly staff Exercise room was a little weird but very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Over priced average hotel in downtown providence

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Pros : location. Close to the mall and train station. Cons : 1. cleaning service was lousy, 2 days out of 5 days, the room wasn't cleaned until we came back to the room at 4pm. 2. Noise. There were construction going on after 12am outside the hotel and the hotel didn't even inform us. Sleep got interrupted every night because of the noise. 3. No free Wi Fi. They charge $10 for wi Fi, who does that these days?! 4. No in room mini bar nor vending machine in the building. Charged $10 for room service for a can of coke at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This hotel was ideally situated for most historic sight seeing attractions and close to Federal Hill for good restaurants. Also linked to Providence Mall if you like to shop. Recommended!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Would have been better off in our car!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: SERVICE !!! no followthrough dont know how they keep thier jobs
Location: Downtown
No AC in the room made FIVE requests!!! Never moved us or fixed AC outside temp cooler than room!!! I have pictures not a good thing in August. Staff was pleaseant and concerning but never fixed issue Maintenance Manager should be fired along with Desk Manager NO ONE followed through, We almost left it middle of the night and probably should have.... Like sleeping in a Sauna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Expected so much more for what I was paying for

Posted Aug 26, 2016
For $200 a night I expect more. Room was decent, staff was friendly and the lobby is the best looking part of the hotel. What they don't tell you is the pool area is on the 8th floor but its under construction so you there is a detour that must be taken. You can't set the AC to Manuel so its going to turn off by itsef and your going to get uncomfortable. And to get to your room prepare to swipe your room key endlessly everytime you enter the elevator. Honestly the only plus to this hotel is its connectivity to the mall and restaurants, other than that save some money and stay somewhere else. Get the same type of room for Less with all the amenities