Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Over priced average hotel in downtown providence

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Pros : location. Close to the mall and train station. Cons : 1. cleaning service was lousy, 2 days out of 5 days, the room wasn't cleaned until we came back to the room at 4pm. 2. Noise. There were construction going on after 12am outside the hotel and the hotel didn't even inform us. Sleep got interrupted every night because of the noise. 3. No free Wi Fi. They charge $10 for wi Fi, who does that these days?! 4. No in room mini bar nor vending machine in the building. Charged $10 for room service for a can of coke at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This hotel was ideally situated for most historic sight seeing attractions and close to Federal Hill for good restaurants. Also linked to Providence Mall if you like to shop. Recommended!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Would have been better off in our car!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: SERVICE !!! no followthrough dont know how they keep thier jobs
Location: Downtown
No AC in the room made FIVE requests!!! Never moved us or fixed AC outside temp cooler than room!!! I have pictures not a good thing in August. Staff was pleaseant and concerning but never fixed issue Maintenance Manager should be fired along with Desk Manager NO ONE followed through, We almost left it middle of the night and probably should have.... Like sleeping in a Sauna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Expected so much more for what I was paying for

Posted Aug 26, 2016
For $200 a night I expect more. Room was decent, staff was friendly and the lobby is the best looking part of the hotel. What they don't tell you is the pool area is on the 8th floor but its under construction so you there is a detour that must be taken. You can't set the AC to Manuel so its going to turn off by itsef and your going to get uncomfortable. And to get to your room prepare to swipe your room key endlessly everytime you enter the elevator. Honestly the only plus to this hotel is its connectivity to the mall and restaurants, other than that save some money and stay somewhere else. Get the same type of room for Less with all the amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, stylish.
Cons: Parking was $30.00/night - and the valet service was not optional, there is no parking onsite for you.
Location: Water Fire about a 10 minute pleasant walk, restaurants, shops etc.
The lobby is beautiful, staff was lovely when checking in... There was some sort of Rocky Horror Picture Show revival going on somewhere in town, so I had the pleasure of sharing an elevator at 6:00am with a rather drunk woman in her underwear, headed to her room... You cannot control others, haha. Food was excellent (breakfast) perhaps a little pricy for some. The lounge area is so relaxing and the bartender was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dinner and night on the town

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Like to stay here for a night on the town. Shopping and really good restaurants accessible right from hotel. Good nightclubs near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great stay. Beautiful, comfortable, great location. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hotel was close to our convention event.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Ammenities
We had a great experience at the hotel with our young group.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver co

Handicapped room with dirty walls sheets weren't

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Dirty wall in bath. Sheets weren't fresh and not changes daily. Excellent fitness facility. Staff good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Caleb , Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. So sorry you had issues with the cleanliness of your room. The hotel does not change sheets daily. They are changed every 3rd day for a stay-over or by request and on the date of check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: They should offer some sort of validated parking at the adjacent garage
The room was clean and the location is great. However, they charged me for the room even though I had already paid through Expedia. They were nice enough when I showed them what had been done, but it was still a hassle that I didn't feel that I should have dealt with. Also, there was a strange "bouncing spring" noise that went on all night and morning for a few seconds about every 12 seconds.