Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel close to shopping mall

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Restaurant good for breakfast. Junior suite was a good size for family of four. Hotel clean. Close to Providence Place for some retail therapy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston ma

Just one thing, not much to eat after 11pm

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: beds, room is very nice. Cheaper than Marriott Courtyard by $150
Cons: Don't tell a customer they didn't request a wake up call
Location: right of 95, mall next door, 10 great places to eat in 3 block next to the hotel. Just get in before 10-11pm
You need to find a place to eat after 11pm, restaurant is closed. I didn't get my wake up call either but I think it was because they upgraded my room, so for that I could handle the slip!! Night staff was great!! They told me were I could find a take out place. I was late getting in, so after 11 it's tough to eat at the hotel. Parking is in the rear of the hotel..cheap $15.00 for the night! Beautiful rooms, great beds, wonderful linens, pillows- a grand hotel that is about $150 dollars cheaper than the Marriott Courtyard across the street!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien situe

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Ce fut ma décision d'arrêter a Providence mais je ne recommanderai pas cela a personne . Mais décision fut prise suite à un article dans La Presse de Montreal!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hotel was in a great location. You could walk to most places easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location. Beautiful building

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Wonderful place but surprisingly the hotel staff knew nothing about the local historical sites we wanted to see. I mean Roger Williams founded the whole state and they didn't even know who he was or where to find his church. Ok. You may say young and out of touch but how about where to find a local Chinese take out? Lovely place. Just wish the staff was a bit more informed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Hotel Biltmore

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Gym. Room with a view.
Cons: Food service. Free parking.
Location: Shopping, eating, drinking.
Nice view. Quiet. Nice accommodations...spacious. Dinner downstairs that night...OK...not as good as expected from the company. Ordered room service the next morning...mediocre pancakes...from same restaurant company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Great hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great experience Nice staff, clean rooms Was happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Experience

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: comfort and convenience
Location: good restaurants right around the corner.
This was our first trip to downtown Providence. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of the city, within easy walking distance of the Amtrak Station. It’s got a great historic feel and is near some really cool restaurants as well as a huge retail mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the core of the City.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Parking
Our room was fabulous but parking was a bit of an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location and great service

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant They have an SUV that can pick you up from the nearby train station There is a Starbucks just next door There is a Budget Avis rental car office right behind them. There is McCormick Restaurant (excellent seafood) on their ground level. They have all kinds of restaurants around them also. The service was excellent, highly recommend it!