Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Brown U.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Beautiful historic building, very comfortable, and a short walk to Brown U. (straight up College Hill). A block from public transit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Views are great!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Valet car parkers were the best! Check in was sub standard. No information was really given to us about the hotel. Got a coupon for a free appetizer at the bar but the person who checked us in neglected to tell us you had to order an entree. It was stated on the coupon but in tiny writing. The hotel had not changed the heat over to AC yet, the outdoor temperature was on the mid 70s and the room was warmer than that with no way to control the room temperature, we had to have the windows open the entire stay. Thank goodness there was a ceiling fan. We ordered breakfast from room device the night before. It came half an hour later than we requested and one of the items was not what was described on the menu. Robes in the rooms would be nice. When I checked out I asked them to remove the room service charge which they said they would although I have no idea if they did because they would not give me my bill because I booked through a third party, you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet - rooms are enormous.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We ONLY stay at the Biltmore when we come to Providence. Always quiet, rooms are enormous, feels like your staying back in history and the staff is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel is comfortable and unpressured. It is also elegant and centrally located.
Location: Restaurants, Ice Skating, shopping, much more.
We have stayed at this hotel four times because of its proximity to a nearby college. The hotel is gracious and the staff is courteous. Glad to have the restaurant and a coffee shop downstairs!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at Biltmore for a couple nights this past weekend. Great room and location, especially for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel in great location, awful heating

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Short walk to restaurants, mall, movies. Hotel lobby is beautiful, but small. Cons: Heating is awful, we froze. Called front desk to have it checked. Maintenance came to service the heater, said he had to check something and would be back, he never came back nor fixed the issue. In the morning room temp was 60, felt like 50's, super cold all night. Next day other people in lobby were complaining of heating as well. Room's are older, not updated, but clean. Room service menu very expensive. Paid $25 for a small cheeseburger with soda. No entertainment in the hotel, just a spa and fitness room. Starbucks is attached, has an entrance door thru lobby, not any different from others, very small fireplace which wasn't even in use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot right in the city

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot right in the city close to shopping centers and plenty of restaurants. Starbucks attached to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and beautiful

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very attentive polite and hospitable service.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Very Nice Accomodations

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. The only issue was due to the weather and that isn't something the hotel can control.
5 out of 5
by Emma Merriman

Thank you

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived in middle of snow storm, staff were fantastic gave me my room straight away (3 hours early) The restaurant were having some problems caused by the storm and had a half menu for a little while but the service never faulted and they got it fixed very quickly Night reception even gave me two free bars of chocolate so that I didn't need to leave to fill that evening craving Oh and the view from room after storm cleared was awesome (see photo)