Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great hotel and service . Have to pay for parking. I would stay there again. Rooms are clean and beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Block Island, RI

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: Walk around down town and for a longer walk up the hill to RISD and Brown.
We stayed for one night with our 13 year old grandson. The suite work well for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

You don't get what you pay for

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and pleasant. The rooms were a very nice size. The sitting area on the opposite side of the room with its own TV was nice as well.
Cons: The entire hotel in regards to plumbing & accommodations (pool, microwave in the room, full staff 24 hours a day-you never know). Rooms need a remake
Location: Everything is nearby. The location is great. The mall, convention center, shopping, eating, bus depot, 711, & other hotels are within walking distance
Way too much per night to stay in an old smelly hotel room. They were clean but I think the moldy smell is from the carpets. Chipping paint, no pool, fridge but no microwave in the rooms. Go figure that. The walls look old, the decor is old, the overall feel is just out of date. Our toilet got stopped up & I called at about 6am for someone to come handle it & was told maintenance wasn't in yet but they would send someone from security. 2 1/2 hours later no one came to fix the toilet so I called again. They sent security up with a plunger wrapped in plastic & he handed me the plunger like I was supposed to handle it. I asked him to do it & he did but with no avail. Instead of just moving us to another room, they propped open a room down the hall for us to use. Meanwhile we are sitting in the current room smelling the moldy carpet & now the clogged toilet. I had to ask them to move us. I shouldn't have had to. When they did, the room's sink had the slowest drain. This hotel is just old & needs updating. We had to pay way too much a day just to park in the hotel we were staying at, which is ridiculous. If I'm paying to stay at your hotel, I shouldn't have to pay to park, especially if every other hotel that's better than them offers free parking for their guest. They didn't even offer to validate my parking for the room issues. Then we walked around the corner & saw the Marriott, Hotel Providence, Renaissance, the huge Omni & felt so cheated I left a day early. Sorry I stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wdc

Good downtown hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Overall a nice hotel. Convenient and access to good reataurants and sites. Walls are thin and if you stay there in early spring or early fall they may have already "flipped the switch" which means no heat is available. They are kind enough to provide space heaters however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great trip back to Providence

Posted May 16, 2016
I found myself back at the Biltmore after a 20 year hiatus (went to college in Providence) and was very pleased with my choice to stay there. The hotel has undergone a significant recent renovation. I had a room on the 15th floor which was very clean and comfortable. The staff was terrific, from front desk to bellhop/courtesy shuttle. Would recommend it without qualification.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kim

Just ok-- not a good value for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cold! I kept adjusting the heat to no avail. I ended up asking the front desk to send me a blanket. In the morning I went to make coffee and the "clean" mug had lipstick stains on it! Yuck. For the price, I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Melisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels