Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Not a bad hotel at all seemed clean and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you Kayla for a great rating and for your kind words.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No other hotel close by

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: update the entire place
This is the third year I've stayed here due to business and it's getting worse. It is sooo outdated--it needs a total revamp! New rugs, update the bathroom, elevator small and slow. The only nice part was the breakfast. Eggs, sausage, bacon, waffle maker, bagels, cereal, yogurt, etc. If I have to go on business again next year I'll look for another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you Juliett for taking the time to review our property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel was exactly what I was looking for big cleaning at 10 minutes out of downtown Providence and on the first floor was a great Mexican restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt

la chambre et heure de déjeuner

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Rien on doit rouler plus de 30 minutes pour faire quelque chose
La fenêtre ouvert tout le la nuit le poignet cassé pour fermer le chauffage allumer fort on ne peut pas le baisser. Heure de déjeuner de 6h30 à 9h30 je suis en vacances au mois jusqu'à 10h30. Le lit trop petit. Propreté a regarder plus poussière par tous
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Nous aborderons ces questions et nous excuserons de tout inconvénient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
It is a quite good hotel particularly with its reasonable price for decent quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you Adnan for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice accommodations, good location, reasonable ra

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It's location was excellent, room was very clean, staff was friendly.
Cons: The temperature control or heating/air conditioning unit did not work properly. Set on cool 68 degrees, heat came out of the unit. The room reached 85 degrees. Terrible night sleep. Suggest trying system when you first arrive. Suggest relocating towel rack closer to shower, also free standing toilet paper holder. Difficult to get to items. This was in room 219. Also should mention that elevator not available for second floor area.
Location: Easy to get .downtown Providence
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
thank you Tony for taking time to review and rate our property. we will look into the issues mentioned in your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not exciting

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Rooms on the 2nd floor had music from the Mexican restaurant below until midnight. The breakfast wasn't that great. I have seen better 3 star hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It'll work in a pinch

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: No laundry supplies, nighttime activity outside
Location: Shopping, dining, exploring
The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable but the walls are thin. We stayed for 3 days and luckily we had no neighbors for the first 2 because the last night was when we could hear the guy in the next room talking all night plus he left his TV on all night. It doesn't seem to be in a great location either. There's a lot of activity in the parking lot at night and I was a bit concerned for my rental car. But we had no problems other than the thin walls. Breakfast was really good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and we also appreciate your generous review and rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good find

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: Comfy bed and large room
It was a nice surprise. Big comfy room and bed. Nice Mexican Rest. just off the lobby. Better buffet breakfast than I expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you Lynn for your generous rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The smell in this hotel, especially in our room was disgusting. No chance to open a window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review this property.