Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: unique, friendly
Cons: perfect area
Location: walking dining etc
excellent wonderful helpful staff. nice beds. nice grocery stores near.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Well thank you for you generous review and we are also pleased that you found the area nice. Hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Honda dealership

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very close to the Honda dealership where I needed to be. However, the manager was 'annoyed' and unhelpful when asked questions. My room was very loud due to the neighboring stairway, exit door, and vending machine room. I asked nicely for a room change and her response was 'we have another room available, but go back to your room and I'll call you when I can get to it'. No call. I went back to the desk and she asked if I'd like to check out a day early instead!?! Rude, aloof to customer service, and she was wearing pajamas to work. Hallways were extremely narrow. The breakfast spread is better than most 3 stars. Location is safe, but far from most things (except dealerships).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from millburn, nj

In and Out

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: beds were comfortable.
Cons: great many. rooms should be cleaned better, even behind the beds where you can see all the dust bunnies and hair!! yikes!
Location: not much. next to a big car dealership.
Basically on a busy road next to a big auto dealership. Upon check in reception was friendly sounding but did not offer info on buffet breakfast included in the rate. The room smelled kinda moldy but it was very late so we unpacked. The toilet was running constantly until we figured out you have to flushed 2nd time around. The remote to the TV was not working for changing channels. The room was stifling but a/c did not turn on. Only the fan can be set on high but basically felt like lowest setting. Breakfast was not great. Dried out sausages & home fries & over cooked scrambled eggs served in a big room with stained table cloth. The person in the room attending doesn't greet you or anything but basically cleans up in silence. I didn't want to complain but thought to mention so they can address some of these issues for the next guest but at check out reception did not even look at me nor ask about the stay so I just left. The beds were pretty comfortable u/ever but very old wall to wall carpeting. I wouldn't of chosen to stay here except we were just passing thru Providence RI on our way to Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As this property has recently changed owners a gradual remodel is underway. As these things take time we appreciate your patience and are grateful for your honest review which will only help us to better serve you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Great Hotel for the money ... Free breakfast was also convienant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Allen, Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your favorable review, we look Forward to Seeing you in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowell, MA

mixed bag

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: it was convenient to where I needed to be
Cons: heating system, plumbing, have contractor look at gym.
Location: I wasn't there for fun - but would have liked to have explored the area.
My room. . .was overly hot, the walls were thin so I could hear TV's and other people talking in surrounding rooms / from the hall which kept waking me up, there was this consistent dripping noise who's origin I didn't see, a large stain on the decorative pillow I'd rather not think about, and the drawers to the TV Credenza where all tilted and broken. The gym. . . didn't have a TV, the room felt like it was shaking when I walked on the treadmill - I was worried that the floor couldn't take the weight of the machines and that I was going to fall to the basement at any moment. It had these puzzle piece rubber flooring that was buckling which was a trip hazard. I would not recommend this place, that said unfortunately I've stayed in far worse. The staff that I interacted with however was very helpful, professional and kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Allen, Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
We Here at Ramada Seekonk Appologize for any inconvenience during your last stay. We have read and aknowledge Your concerns as stated in your review . This Property has recently changed hands and we are in the process of Upgrading, these things take time. Thanks for your Review and hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olean,NY

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2016
We called ahead of time to make sure you didn't have to be 21 or older to rent a room and the Ramada representative said you had to be at a minimum age of 18 years old to rent a room. When we arrived the lady at the desk said you had to be 21 to rent a room. Luckily she let us stay and the stay was great! My advice would be to clarify the minimum rental age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by payal, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us about the confusion happen on age, We will try to avoid any future confusion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great place to stay nr Procidence

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Very close to providence. Hotel was excellent. Great room. Super big. All facilities in room great. Beds comfy. Bathroom clean and spacious. Terrific value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for a very kind review. The staff here at Ramada work hard so that you will have a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok, over rated

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast was good. The hotel staff were pleasant.
Cons: Rooms need to be bigger, refrigerator a must, hall way very narrow, and no need to hear everything happening next door.
Our room was very small, no refrigerator, and I could hear everything that was happening in the rooms next to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Review as it means a great deal to us. We are always working to improve our Customer experience. We are working on these issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Lovely Hotel near Providence

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Beautiful and spacious room with a fabulous shower and amenities. TV remote was troublesome. Minor frustration. But our major frustration was room temperature. With the outdoor temperature dropping only to the 50's, the room persisted to climb in temperature to the mid 80's as we tried to sleep. This continued despite turning on the air conditioning or turning off the system completely. We eventually opened windows and prayed for a breeze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. It is reviews such as yours that help us to continue to provide a great customer experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. It is reviews such as yours that help us to continue to provide a great customer experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
My experience was very great, I stayed 4 night in a deluxe room and I added one more night in a regular room, but they changed it to me to a deluxe one free of charge! Very nice of them
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Payal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your review. We are trying our best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Ramada Seekonk Providence Area