Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the night

Posted Sep 27, 2016
When you first walk into the hotel it is very clean and pleasing to the eye. Our room appeared clean but had a funky smell. It was not stocked well. I needed to ask for toilet paper, tissues and extra washcloths.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for ypur review and rating. We appologize for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and assure you that we will correct these issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Providence hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Excellent location Easy access to providence Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating Kurt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
While the hotel experience was comfortable overall, the room I stayed in did not seem entirely tidy particularly the bathroom tile floor. The ceiling closest to the window seemed to have mild to moderate water damage: there was a moderately sized bubble in the wallpaper, what looked like mold on the ceiling, and a hole in the ceiling near the window above the desk in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the property. We are in the process of upgrading and renovating as the property has recently changed hands, these things take time. Again thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great hotel, the amenities were amazing and the best breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you fro taking the time to review our property and thank you for the great rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genova

Consigliatissimo

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel pulitissimo personale supergentile e disponibile specialmente Heather che ci ha spostato la prenotazione di un giorno senza costi aggiuntivi per un nostro ritardo dovuto allo smarrimento di un bagaglio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Grazie per la tua opinione gentile della nostra proprietà e staff and per una valutazione eccellent .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, simple but comfortable, clean quiet friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly stuff. Spatial and comfortable rooms. Very clean and quiet place.
Cons: The only small suggestion I have is adding microwave ovens to rooms that already anyway have mini refrigerators.
Location: Less than 15 min away from the center of Providence. Hardly beatable combination of the price, comfort, and location.
I enjoy the stay thoroughly. Friendly stuff. Spatial and comfortable rooms. Very clean and quiet place. HiWi is fast and reliable in my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you fro taking the time to evaluate and rate our property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I wanted something close to Providence for Waterfire & it fit the bill. Breakfast buffet was fine in the morning. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great Review, and we hope that you enjoyed Providence Waterfire.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Outdated hotel with problems

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Updating and repairing the issues with the hotel.
Location: Only spent one night so didn't do anything nearby.
Booked through Expedia and when we entered the room it didn't have the 3 beds that I booked. Hotel then told me that they didn't even have a room with 3 beds. They then moved us to a suite. The AC was set on 69 degrees when we entered the room and after an hour of being in the room we set it to 64. It was 79 degrees in the room. We complained twice. The general manager told us that it would cool down eventually but it never did. The room had a foul odor, stains on the carpet, torn furniture, and the phone was broke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you Cindy for your honest review of this property. As this property has recently changed hands lots of issues are pointed out and we are working hard to make the changes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This was one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in. The staff are wonderful!!! The room was spacious, clean, and the bed was soooo comfortable. The bathroom and shower were very, very nice. I would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property and for your generous rating, Much appreciated. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, RI

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Extremely clean, friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Allen Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
thank you for your generous rating Rosanna.