Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Ultra convenient, clean, modern and full of amenities and fabulous staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, modern hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Stayed over a weekend for Waterfire and enjoyed our stay for the most part. Our room had a nice view of the Capitol, but it was really close to the elevator. The soundproofing isn't so great, so we heard a lot of hallway noise. The first night we were there some guests were extremely loud (@ 2am) so we ended up calling the front desk and they quickly sent Security to handle the situation. I was happy with how responsive they were. The room was well appointed and modern looking. The toiletries are Aveda, my favorite! We didn't eat at their restaurant as there are so many other choices around. Housekeeping was great. We found the down pillows to be too soft, so they quickly brought us firmer pillows. All in all a very nice hotel with excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Nice hotel close to the Capitol

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This is a lovely hotel. It's very modern, clean and comfortable. We stayed on the second floor and our room had great views of the Capitol building. All staff were very friendly. Parking is a little pricey at $28/night. But otherwise I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very Nice Hotel, nice staff, excellent location!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: A slip proof mat in the bathtub.
Location: Shopping, eating, walking, river boat rides, Brown University, state house
We loved our stay at the Renaissance Hotel in Providence! The location is centrally located. Walking distance to State House (across the street), shopping mall and many restraunts. River walk is gorgeous and a short walk up the hill to Brown University.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The room was absolutely beautiful.
Cons: Parking is expensive.
This hotel was a last minute substitution because the Omni was booked. I was pleasantly surprised. Would definitely stay here again. Room was first rate. Staff was helpful. The restaurant food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - high quality accomodations

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and top shelf room décor. Great location.
Cons: For that price, something for breakfast would have been nice. Something other than valet parking would be nice also.
Walking distance to many great restaurant options and the mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel near the capitol building.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Comfortable and clean hotel in a very convenient part of the city. We were there for one day/night visiting Brown Univ. and the hotel was very accessible to walk to and from the school. It is also few minutes away from a lot of the main attractations, including the Capitol and many nighttime waterfront activities. Besides the lack of soap and the slightly overwhelming smell of the shower curtain in the bathroom, the hotel is extremely clean and it appears to have been very recently renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Coast, USA

Needs better customer service.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stayed here in the past and was again disappointed with the level of customer service. Nice Building and great rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great location, quiet, luxurious, convenient location, modern
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, charming location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Great staff; great location
Cons: Perfume smell in lobby is a bit strong
Location: Perfect location in downtown Providence - great New England urban feel
Last minute reservation but I received great service, a very nice room and the hotel is ideally located in a very charming part of Providence RI