Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Eat well and shop till you drop!
As soon as we step into the lobby, we knew we were in for a treat. Check in was fast. Brad was welcoming and knowledgeable. The room had a nice view of the State Capitol. Large, clean with in-room safe, coffee maker and refrigerator. Beds so comfortable. Bathroom large with soft, very white,clean and soft towels. Toiletries were excellent quality. Can't say enough for the wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel! Perfect location very clean

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel near the state building and historic downtown. Close to Brown, mall and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Ultra convenient, clean, modern and full of amenities and fabulous staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, modern hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Stayed over a weekend for Waterfire and enjoyed our stay for the most part. Our room had a nice view of the Capitol, but it was really close to the elevator. The soundproofing isn't so great, so we heard a lot of hallway noise. The first night we were there some guests were extremely loud (@ 2am) so we ended up calling the front desk and they quickly sent Security to handle the situation. I was happy with how responsive they were. The room was well appointed and modern looking. The toiletries are Aveda, my favorite! We didn't eat at their restaurant as there are so many other choices around. Housekeeping was great. We found the down pillows to be too soft, so they quickly brought us firmer pillows. All in all a very nice hotel with excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Nice hotel close to the Capitol

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This is a lovely hotel. It's very modern, clean and comfortable. We stayed on the second floor and our room had great views of the Capitol building. All staff were very friendly. Parking is a little pricey at $28/night. But otherwise I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very Nice Hotel, nice staff, excellent location!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: A slip proof mat in the bathtub.
Location: Shopping, eating, walking, river boat rides, Brown University, state house
We loved our stay at the Renaissance Hotel in Providence! The location is centrally located. Walking distance to State House (across the street), shopping mall and many restraunts. River walk is gorgeous and a short walk up the hill to Brown University.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The room was absolutely beautiful.
Cons: Parking is expensive.
This hotel was a last minute substitution because the Omni was booked. I was pleasantly surprised. Would definitely stay here again. Room was first rate. Staff was helpful. The restaurant food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - high quality accomodations

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and top shelf room décor. Great location.
Cons: For that price, something for breakfast would have been nice. Something other than valet parking would be nice also.
Walking distance to many great restaurant options and the mall.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Berkshire County Ma


Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was Great from the minute they took our Car to park it till we checked out Perfect!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was clean, modern and well decorated. Hotel inside is beautiful. Staff was excellent.