Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was a good hotel to stay in Santiago and the lo

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We had a pleasant stay there and the areas was nice and easy location to go around.
5 out of 5
by Yin Bing

A helpful staff is better than the decor

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had some difficulties in meeting up with our group tour. Luckily, Javiera at the reception helped us solve the problems by making many phone calls and checking on the computer. We appreciated her passion in helping clients and her high problem solving skills. I hope all receptionists would have an attitude like her to make the stay of visitors an unforgettable memory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm florida

Close location to local trains

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Torremyor hotel in Ricardo Lyon is super.we loved this place.excellent staff.international travelers must chose this place-central location
4 out of 5
by carlos

Second time at Torremayor

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a very good neighborhood, great shopping, restaurants and supermarket. Rooms are small and a bit dated,service is good breakfast is ok. Second time I stay here and probably would stay again, it is affordable and the location is ideal.
3 out of 5
by sam

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ok but third bed cost additional two third of double room seems way too much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, US

Hotel in safe, upmarket area of Santiago

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We returned to this hotel after our visit 3 years ago, as it is a good location to explore the city, with lots of great restaurants within a few blocks. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Christian from Concepción

Good hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was as expected. The hotel is conveniently located at the heart of providencia, close to many nice restaurants and commercial centers.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by carlos from demarest

visiting a friend in Santiago

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel w small rooms, comfortable but if two people in the room it makes it small.Great location very good service but hotel is old and starting to show its age. Good breakfast and restaurant was okay. Better places to eat all walking distnce..
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Vancouver, BC

Disappointed and unfriendly front desk staff

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were quite disappointed with this hotel. First off the front desk service was cold and unfriendly. The man at the front desk did not smile once or greet us at all when we first arrived. He did not go through the amenities of the hotel or even let us know we had a complimentary drink ticket. There was no explanation of attractions or things to do around the area. We had to ask him for a map, which he just handed us with no explanation of where even the hotel was on the map. The only service staff that we did like were the housekeepers. They were quite friendly and helpful, especially with helping us unlock/lock our door with the malfunctioned key cards that we were given. The hotel itself is very outdated and the bed very uncomfortable (feeling the springs throughout the night). The buffet breakfast in the morning had the basics but wasn't the best. Overall we were quite disappointed with the hotel, especially considering the cost of each night.