Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in in all of Chile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

nice hotel in providencia

Posted Sep 5, 2015
its very well located, the staff members are extremly helpfull and nic, they made me feel at home! The internet wifi wasnt that great at the second floor but it was ok. I would totally stay again in Intiwasi, it was a great experience, I really felt like I was home.
3 out of 5
by Cris from Santiago

Good value

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Not as great as others but adequate
2 out of 5
by Johan

Overbooked ? What are my rights?

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I arrived at 9 PM for a 2 night stay with a guaranteed reservation. All looked fine at checking in, I had a good sleep and I had to leave next day early at 7h30, so I was is too early for breakfast (only starts at this time). In the evening I came back after very intensive day for my second night, I found my luggage taken out of room ! Reason : 'My credit card was not valid?' First of all : why my credit card was accepted during reservation, given as guarantee, and later on refused? No clear answer. Furthermore they requested me to pay that first night... I only had my so called refused credit card. but when coming down to payment it worked well... I asked if I can get back in my room, they said : no, already taken by some body else. But surprisingly they already had a solution : they reserved apartment on other side of street. As I had no choice, language issues, I was tired, I accepted : horror...they put me in a very cheap apartment, no breakfast or internet, value might be not even half price but they forced me to pay in cash before I could get in apartment same amount as in hotel, bye bye money... So, sorry, never again, I was not handled correctly, never seen this before. I think they overbooked hotel otherwise this is a very strange way to treat the customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Dear Johan, I have read your comment and I'm deeply sorry about these inconveniences. Expedia does not check the credit cards provided by the customers, it's our job to do so and the card was declined at least twice. There were not an e-mail address available to let you know about this issue. Given this case, it's our policy to cancel the reservation. We could accommodate you the first night because the room was available, the next night it was booked, so we had to move you. The most important priority is the guest treat, so please receive our apologies for the circumstance. We will take note about the Apart Hotel conditions, so we will stop working with them as the quality and payment possibilities are not the same. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely welcoming. Bathroom a bit tight. Breakfast limited to basics. But overall, convenient location and comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by Robert from upstate NY

Great location, spotty breakfast and maid service

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: As mentioned above, greater care in maid service and greater attentiveness to breakfast buffet
Location: Walking distance to shops, markets, restaurants, bus stops
From the outside, this is a charming hotel shaped like a Swiss chalet. Location is excellent, close to Avenida Providencia and walking distance to markets, restaurants, and shops. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The downside is that rooms are quite small, especially the bathroom. Every day the maid moved our stuff around in the bathroom so that we had trouble finding it (evidence that she cleaned, though). Also, breakfast was always problematic because food supplies *always* were low or exhausted; this included plates and napkins. However, when we pointed it out to the reception staff (who took care of breakfast), they promptly and cheerfully replenished missing food --even going to the market to do so once. This issue arose because this is a small hotel and, evidently, they are concerned with waste and do not periodically check whether there is still food in the breakfast room. There is a kitchen adjacent to the breakfast room; the kitchen staff cook for a cafe that the hotel runs. When we and other guests asked the kitchen staff to help out with the food problem, they seemed irritated and stated that it was not their job. A sign directing guests to check with the reception staff for such matters would have been helpful. In summary, a charming hotel that is excellently located but rooms are very small, maid service was problematic, and breakfast service was spotty.
2 out of 5
by Regular traveller from Michigan from Michigan, USA

Cute hotel, with very small rooms and bathrooms.

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
To enter the bathroom I needed to move the bed, so I could open the bathroom door. Inside the bathroom my knees touched the opposite wall and I hit my head against it when sitting at the stall. I did request to be moved to a larger, more comfortable room. The indifferent response of the hotel clerk “they are all of the same size”. The hotel decoration is cute, reasonable clean and the hotel location superb. But I have to move out of this hotel as soon as I could, to a one closed by with normal size rooms, since I could not keep going to a bathroom away from the hotel or risk more bumps in my head.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Venezuela

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma,Wa

Intawasi in Santgiago Chile-Lovely hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here, the staff were always ready to help and went well out of their way for us. The building was lovely and the breakfast was perfect! We couldn't have asked for anything better!! ---The Roxbys
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los estados unidos

Very kind owners!

Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels
At the last minute my reservation in Santiago was cancelled. I had intended to stay closer to the downtown area but I saw that from past review this was a nice place to stay. The owners were very kind and pleasant and went out of their way to help me. I had an early flight on Saturday morning and the owner herself drove me to the airport. She said that taxi service was unrealiable and did not want me worrying about getting to the airport on time! Great quiet and safe location. Easy access to the subway. Good shoping and restaurants a short walk from the hotel.