Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Los Espanoles has seen better days

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at Los Espanoles during a business trip. The hotel is quite small and located outside the city center, which makes it nice and quiet. Location gives easy access to Av. Providencia (within walking distance) and Las Condes if you are driving. The room was not very spacious and the lighting was inadequate. Old furniture and the "table" was practically full after having set my computer on it. Wi-fi was not great but acceptable. The bathroom was in bad shape with broken tiles and DIY type fixes. Bathroom was also very small. Breakfast was very basic - some days I felt it was poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Bait and switch on price

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The hotel was as advertised in terms of amenities, but they would not honour the price quoted by Expedia. The final price was 60% higher. After traveling for almost 24 hours to get there, changing hotels was not an option and I was forced to accept the price.
4 out of 5
by FERNANDO from El Paso

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable. Location may be a problem if you are a tourist. The area in which it is located is very nice. However, aside from a very nice mall one block away, there is really nothing 'touristy' nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good option for business

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
very well located in the business area. excellent support from reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in a beautiful suburb.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Pipes a bit noisy
Location: Best shopping mall in Santiago
Close to the biggest mall in Santiago, very beautiful suburb (La Providencia) helpful staff, at a reasonable price, highly recommend this Hotel further more, I will return in May 2015. And very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr. Pablo

Good stay for bussiness

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Orbitz
Quiet, comfortable, close to business district. Located in a safe area.
3 out of 5
by Jose from Juarez, MX

Good service hotel, good located

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
This is an old hotel in a very good located place in Santiago. The hotel room was clean, but it need to be renewed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Icantpickanickname

Great value.

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Orbitz
Hotel was close to park and skyscraper/mall. Staff was very nice. Only complaint was small bathroom.
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Canada

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Found a cockroach in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Puck

Decent quiet hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013
A decent hotel situated in a quiet street, very close to the Costanera Center. I had a pleasant visit here. It was nothing special but if you just need a place to sleep when you are visiting then I would recommend. Breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly. Sometimes the cleaners are a bit persistent when trying to get into your room, but generally good. Furniture is old and bathrooms are very small, but the place is clean which is most important. Good location for business especially, as it is only a 2 minute walk from Costanera and is within easy reach of the El Golf area. About a 10 min walk to the nearest metro station (Los Leones or Tobalaba). Internet worked ok, but my outlook account had lots of trouble trying to connect to our email server, and so I had to use web email the whole time. The main downside was I inquired about extending my stay for a few more days, to which I was immediately told there was no space (without even asking for my dates or checking the books), when in fact there was availability on Expedia. I didn't argue however and arranged to stay elsewhere. All in all a decent stay and got what I expected for the price.