Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sanford

Thank you, Marilu !!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Marilu is an amazing host. Located within walking distance of many local sites. Marilu was a really helpful host when my flight was suddenly changed by the airline. Great breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017
Hola thank you for your nice review we wish you have had a beautiful trip after Santiago Best regards Marilu
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great B&B with wonderful host

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Originally booked for two nights and so enjoyed the location and Marilu's hospitality, I stayed for four. Marilu was very helpful with suggesting local sights, providing maps/directions and even did some laundry for me. Really sweet lady and her English skills made the stay very easy for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great owner makes this place a great stay!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Well worth the extra $$ for budget travellers needing a bit of a break from awful hostels. Owner speak good English and gives you a run down of Santiago when you arrive. Breakfast is AMAZING! Ham cheese bread jams eggs! Just brilliant. Close to the subways which are easy to use (I left the subway card there so you can always put a few thousand pesos on it and use it to your hearts content!) also adapters available for a small deposit which is great! Owner is the most caring person and is happy to go out of her way for you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very good service and great breakfast. Fair value for amount amount charged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Marilu was extremely fair, knowledgable and kind.
4 out of 5
by lili from Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Marilu is polite, helpful, informative. She makes you feel at home. We would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Quiet neighborhood

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Only the breakfast.
Cons: To put a big sign of the hotel name at the front door of the building. Missing the telephone number of the hotel on the site of Expedia.
Location: The location is very quiet and safe. Only the metro is two block from the hotel.
The owner of the hotel Mrs Marilu is very kind and helpful person. The only staf member is the owner.
4 out of 5
by Albert from Waikiki, Hawaii

What a great neighborhood

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy and a real treat interacting with Marilu. She will whatever you need for information, tours and breakfast! She speaks fine english as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

quaint B&B in quiet neighborhood

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The owner, Marilu, was so helpful.
Cons: The rooms are small but it was OK for the two nights we stayed there.
Location: Near to the subway, and to several nice restaurants.
Although this B&B only has 4 small rooms, the hospitality of the owner, Marilu, makes up for that. She was so very helpful, from the first moments when we arrived earlier than the noon check-in and our room was ready, to arranging for an afternoon city-wide tour, to telling us about a lovely area to visit the following day which was off the beaten path and added to our enjoyment of the city. This B&B is convenient to the subway and in a safe neighborhood. The main plus is Marilu and we couldn't have been happier with her friendliness and assistance. She made our first days in S America a delightful experience. She even accommodated our need for gluten-free breakfast food.