Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Small hotel near subway

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The location is walking distance to many locations. It is a quiet neighborhood.
Cons: The breakfast is ok with a limited choice of cereals, including oatmeal. There are vegan options but no hot food. coffee is freshly made each morning.
Location: Ligueria is a great restaurant with typical Chilean food. Good bookstores in the "drugstore plaza" on Avenida Providencia. Cofi for good coffee
This is a small hotel of a renovated house in a nice neighborhood. It is close to two main streets. The hotel is small. I had a small single room in the first floor. It is near the breakfast area and is not the most quiet room. It is also a very small room. The staff is very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for your review. All our guests praise the wide variety of options we offer at breakfast. Our hotel offers an abundant, fresh and natural breakfast far superior to other hotels of similar characteristics and rates. We are very surprised that 4 different types of cereals have seemed to be insufficient for you. Among the options we offer you will find: 4 types of cereals (zucosos, trix, chocapic, oats), fresh seasonal fruits (grapes, oranges, kiwi, pear, apple, melon cucumber, banana, strawberries, pineapple etc), 5 types of bread (wholemeal bread, white bread, precooked bread,slightly leavened white bread, marraqueta bread), yogurt, milk, soy milk, muffins, cookies, rice crackers, 3 types of juice (apple, orange, raspberry), cocktail fruit, cocktail cucumber, Sweetened quince, sirup, sauces (chocolate, raspberry, caramel), sliced tomatoes, cucumber and chopped tomatoes, manjar, jams, honey, 5 types of cheeses (vegan, quesillo, camembert, gauda, buttery). In hot options we have: pancakes, donuts, waffles, Mexican tortillas, fresh coffee, tea of different types. In addition our hotel concerned about the welfare of our guests delivers water and welcome snacks as a courtesy. Also every afternoon we offer delicious vegetable soups. We really do not understand your review, but we accept it and thank you. The room you booked is actually located on the first floor of the hotel and is not very spacious but all this information is duly specified on Expedia.com. We regret that you have opted for the cheapest room. Next time we recommend you to choose another room: we have 4 category for you. Once again we want to thanks for your review. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Antoni

Can't wait to get back!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the whole hotel atmosphere. Personal service was most exquisite. To my own taste, the bed was too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Guest, We want to thank your review. We are very happy to see that your staying with us was comfortable. It is so important for us to give a welcoming and friendly atmosphere to our guests. As you could see, our rooms are cozy and they have all the things you need to feel at your ease. Once again thanks for your kind words. We will be waiting for you on your next visit to our city. Kind regards, Frank
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Best hotel experience I've had in years!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful people! Will help with you anything! Super pretty hotel! Breakfast is nice. Perfect.
Cons: Only thing is the room is a little small-this is speaking for the single. Didn't bother me-has everything you need. Not sure about the bigger rooms.
Location: Close to everything! Subway. Parks. Main streets. Cable car. Plaza. Restaurants.
I cannot say enough good things about this place. Good location. Tons of amenities. Greatest hotel staff ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Frank aros, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, We are very happy to know you felt at your ease in our Petit Hotel. We are pleased to realize that your staying with us was comfortable. We want to thank your review. We try to do our best. I would be happy to host you again on a future visit to our city. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by E H

A lovely boutique hotel in a nice location

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff, who spoke excellent English, were very welcoming and offered a personal service at check-in, showing the facilities at the hotel, and bringing luggage to my room and to taxi etc. It's a lovely boutique hotel and I enjoyed my stay. It has the all important air conditioning, and the free hot water available around the clock for tea/coffee was a really nice and welcome touch. The area where the hotel is located is tidy, and the street itself is relatively quiet. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the main touristy spots. I found the wifi strength mostly good. Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet reprieve

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet neighborhood. Great break from the chaos of Santiago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exceptional

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The hotel is beautiful, close to shopping and restaurants, the room is bright and clean, with hot water and WiFi. The staff were wonderful, they really went above and beyond for us and we are so grateful for all their help. I can recommend this hotel for a perfect stay in Santiago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and charming hotel in great location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights. The crew was very helpful, and they have great vegetarian breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Exceptional service

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Frank was especially helpful , speaking English so well and going the extra mile to help book tours and taxis. But all the staff, reception and kitchen/serving were a delight. Good situation close to excellent metro , shops, and cafes. Good breakfasts and I especially enjoyed sitting in the little courtyard garden of an evening. Would love to stay there again. Only slight downside, construction work going on next door but don't let that put you off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous neighborhood hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Everything! Pleasant sitting and public spaces.
Cons: Nothing at all, the charm of this hotel is delightful.
Helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, pleasant walkable neoghborhood and location. Reasonable rates, easy access to local restaurants, parks, and the metro. Our last stop before returning to the States after a South American cruise!