Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but beware of the ground floor

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff, location
Cons: Sound proof the rooms in the ground floor, and use better doors that don't leak smells / light within
Location: Barrio Bella Vista and Italia are just a few minutes walking. The metro station Baquedano is 3 mins away by walk.
I enjoyed our stay at Mito Hotel, but could have been better. We stayed for a week and had a late night check in (2 AM). Were received quickly. The front desk staff was super helpful and sometimes chatty, which I liked. One time Oscar helped us with a tour operator that was late for pickup, which otherwise we would probably have lost. Breakfast is varied, delicious, fresh and abundant, the hotel decoration and complimentary glass of wine were superb. Booked a room with a private bathroom outside the room, and city views. However, upon check in were directed (without asking) to another room in the ground floor, with a in-room bathroom and with garden views. So far so good - as it seemed like an upgrade, except that later on our stay we discovered that staff and (presumably) other guests would like to go to the garden and smoke / chat. This by itself is not a problem, but smoke and noise filters through the room door and was incredible irritating. One particular incident happened at 12:00AM and was impossible to sleep! I had to go outside and ask the gentlemen smoking to please move somewhere else, as the noise and smell was too much. The room was small, the bed and linings were very comfortable and warm. There was no AC, but we didn't need it (second week of April, not too hot or cold yet). The TV didn't work, but we didn't need it either so no big deal. The bathroom was clean and elegant. Light leaks through the door from the garden, which was not a problem for us.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Convenient and friendly

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent! Arrived VERY early and the room was ready and they welcomed us warmly. Very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks better in photos than in real life

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: It needs a deep cleaning and fresh paint. The hallways were dingy with grime on places that get touched a lot. The floor rugs next to the bed were not
Location: Place de Italie is close by, and you can walk to many places nearby, like the Cerro San Cristobel and the cafes in Lastarria.
The place looked great in the photos, but not in person. Cute style, but was dingy and dirty up close. The location was great but you can do MUCH better in the same area. We checked into Hotel Boutique Tremo directly across the river after leaving Mito, we paid a lot less for a MUCH nicer, cleaner, lighter hotel.
3 out of 5
by Faysal from bethesda

Great location, staff and breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, wonderful people and service. Breakfast is good. I wnated to stay more but here is one or two things: Private bathroom is outside the room. Floors are super squeaky. You cannot walk around in the room without waking up your family and other tenants. The hotel should invest in some squeaky floors silencers. The Cable TV channels are in spanish no english, german, Italian, french or Portuguese channels.
5 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Its location central and secure!
Cons: Maintenance of the place and better isolation (rooms near the gardens) some people goes to the gardens to smoke and smokes filtrates to the room.
Location: Everything is close by and best transportation (Metro) easy to use and to understand!
Second time visiting Casa Mito Hotel but the maintenance had decline within the years. Dirty doors and walls and showers blocked every time at shower time. Apart from that great services and polite staff!
4 out of 5
by Anna from Western Australia

Mito Casa Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a basic room. Very small but adequate. Mostly helpful staff, nice breakfast. Good location. Friends found the upstairs noisy with all the wooden floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Good Location, not so good feeling.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: It's location!
Location: Cerro San Cristobal and the Baquedano metro station are the best thing around.
Although it's well located (1 block away from the metro), it's an old construction which they want to make it look like "rustic", If you're on business, get ready to have breakfast somewhere else because it's served from 7:30 to 10:30 and due to rush hours traffic in Santiago, one needs to be heading anywhere before 7:30. If you can have breakfast at the hotel, I tell you it's not impressive either, very few options to choose from and quite a tiny room that serves as dining. I could not believe when I got there, that my bathroom was outside my room! It's a private bathroom, only for my room but, outside the room? I'm not used to it. TV's & cable didn't work well either. wake up calls were not made.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Atlanta, GA

Phenomenal Staff and Great Location!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful experience at Mito Casa. It was a cute, fun little hotel located in the perfect spot within walking distance to Bellavista and right next to the metro station. The staff is what truly sets it apart. They are so patient, kind, and willing to help you make the most of your stay. I felt so safe staying there by myself. I would absolutely stay there again. I recommend bringing a pair of flip flops as the old wooden floors may be precarious if you try to navigate them with bare feet. Thank you so much for a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels