Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel at a decent price.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Size of the bedrooms and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Fix plaster on bathroom wall (room 411). Put stronger light bulb above bathroom mirror (room 511).
Location: Close taxi/uber drive to many of the main sightseeing spots in Santiago. Convenient location.
Although the bedrooms are looking a little worn out, they are large and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is good and the staff is nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Elizabeth Lillo, Hotel Management
Dear. We appreciate the comments you make, so we can improve all the details that you tell us. We hope to receive you again at our hotel. Receive a warm greeting. Elizabeth Lillo
1 out of 5
by sylvia

Old and ugly

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
i arrived at the hotel at 4:00 they treated me like i was out of my mind for asking for the room. They wanted to charge me another night on top of the regular payment. The hotel is run down, ugly, the toilet did not work, the towels were old, the room large but depressing... I moved to another hotel the next morning...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Desmond, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Sylvia , Im very sorry for your experience , it's important for you to know that check in time is at 14:00 , we are pleased to give early check in when it's around 14:00 starting at midday is for free , but in hours of the morning has a cost because your room will have to be cleaned again, anyway i know that your experience might be not the one you expected , but checking your reservation i can notice that we give you the room really early , Kindest regards Ignacio Castillo Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Eduardo S

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Desmond, Hotel Management
Estimado Huesped, Lamentamos que su estadía no haya sido lo suficientemente buena para calificarnos con 5 puntos , estamos seguros de que si nos diera otra oportunidad quedaria encantado con nuestro servicio, Reciba un cordial saludo Ignacio Castillo Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel close to the center of the city

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good in-room free WiFi, very spacious with two rooms (one for office and another for bed room) with a walk-in closet.
Cons: Should offer a bottle of water and some coffee or tea. When I moved to another room, I saw the offers. But no instructions on the coffee maker.
There are two separate bedroom and living room. Two TV's and sofas and a walk-in closet etc. Unfortunately, there is no coffee or free water offered in 409 or 509. The WiFi is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Carolina Collao, Front Desk , Hotel Management
Dear, Guanghan Thank you very much for your comments And further I would like to ask our most sincere apologies for what you are telling u. Know that thanks to your comment we can improve every point that you mention us. Best regards
3 out of 5
by Pav

Bland

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Bland hotel. No extras. No warmth. Not even tea and coffee in the room which is shocking given the price you have to pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Desmond, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you very much for your comments, know that thanks to this we can improve the quality of our services. We hope to see you son. Best regards Carolina Collao, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The room was very confortable and big. Good beds and clean .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Carolina Collao, Front Desk , Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your good comments, we are grateful that I enjoy the stay with us, we hope to have you back by santiago a cordial greeting.
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airlie Beach

Choose carefully

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Total refurb, inclusion of missing amenities. Better supervision of housekeeping
Location: Location is OK, 1 km from the city area, restaurants/bars in the university area nearby were excellent, but beware of personal security after dark
It seems from reviews that some rooms are better than others. Maybe some have been renovated, but we were unfortunate to be allocated a room that needs attention. As we walked in to the lobby, my feet slipped a little on the well worn tiled floor. There was no-one there to help with bags but check in was smooth. As we stepped out of the slow elevator to level 11 I noticed that the hallway had new carpet and clean newly painted walls. Our room was big - a one bedroom suite and the bed was good. Unfortunately that's where the good parts finish. It was very basic and simple and it badly needs renovation. The walls in one room have wallpaper that has been painted many years ago but is now lifting off and walls are marked with scrapes and knocks. There was no bottled water in the room nor tea/coffee making appliance or supplies, no toilet brush, bathrobe etc. One of the ceiling lights needs replacing, Also, lour bathroom had a shower that leaked past the small glass partition and flooded the floor. When we looked closer, the floor between the shower and toilet is filthy and the side of the bath is cracked and rusting. The water is this hotel is "hard" making it difficult to soap my body under the shower. Room servicing had much to be desired - the floor wasn't cleaned as my feet became dirty from walking barefoot in the room and items I consumed from the minibar were not replenished. The restaurant had a basic menu but the meal we ate was OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

everything is nice

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Special mention to receptionist Carlos for letting me check in early on the first stay. I stayed twice in NH last 08 Feb and 25 Feb. They let me check in early, the second time I forgot the name of the woman but she is nice too. Breakfast is very good, I thought they don't have eggs, so I asked and they said they have omelette so I was happy, but if you don't ask they may not tell you. All rooms are suite (i think) because on both times my room were both suite. Old hotel but everything works for me. I love the location, and the AC is very good, i like my room cold. All staff were helpful. The sauna, gym, and spa/pool i used all of them on my first stay. It was both a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good value hotel in central location.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Clean, well run hotel with good breakfast choice and quality. Easy access to airport.