Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

3 Star Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff could have been friendlier! They gave us wrong room the night we got there, front desk was very hard to get a hold of at all times, they messed up our room service order and the room didn't have an iron. No doorman, we carried our own luggage to the room. Just not what I expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and Friendly Staff in Santiago

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location
Cons: Wake up call service. One day they called us 5 minutes late. Another day they called us 20 minutes late and we had a meeting!!
Location: it's very conveniently located if you are in town on business or to do shopping. Two blocks from Mapocho River an Andres de Bello avenue.
This hotel is just across from Costanera Center Shopping Mall. Safe area and lovely views of the Andes from the windows. Staff is welcoming and always ready to help and breakfast is very good, although a bit expensive if not included in room price (USD 12).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware the pickpockets!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a safe area across the street from a big mall with a grocery store and many restaurants. Be VERY CAREFUL taking the subway or being in big crowds... super aggressive pickpockets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mendoza, Argentina

Greatest location ever!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Recent renovations and location.
Location: It is licated in one of tg ritziest neighborhoids. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
I go to Santiago to shop. This five star hotel is licated directly across the street from the Costanera shopping. The staff is great. Ntge facility is recently renovated and it can't be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Service.
Cons: The water dripped a little after a shower in room 805.
Location: Good location a little out of the city.
We found the concierge, Robinson, excellent. He was helpful and obliging. We also really appreciated that although we had checked out, they accommodated us when the water was switched off in a certain area, to use another hotel room to take a shower before our flight home.
3 out of 5
by Jane

Under construction

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction. Had to upgrade the room for $20 per night if you wanted water available in the bathroom at check in. The bed was very hard. Like sleeping on the hardwood floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, United States of America

Locatio LocationLocatio

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The lication and tge comfort.
Cons: The rooms need updated decoration and they have already started to renovate.
Location: Across from great shopping, elegant neighborhood, cafes, bars and restaurants within safe walking distance.
The purpose of the trip was shopping. This hotel is directly across the street from the Costanera Shopping, a very nice place. Also, it's in a very tony part of Santiago wth nearby restaurants and bars and cafes which are safely accessible by foot, even at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Ignacio Castillo, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Ana, We really apreaciate you're comments about your stay , at the same time we like to inform you that the hotel is going under total renovation, this will be ready on March 2017 , we really hope to see you again to enjoy our great Hotel, Kind regards ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, United States of America

Location, Location, Location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location and the service.
Cons: It needs sprucing up, but it is being done.
Location: Shopping, walking distance to restaurants.
I chose this hotel because it is across the street from the Costanera Shopping Mall. My reason for the visit was shopping! It is a great hotel, but it needs sprucing up. My carpet was threadbare and my curtains had holes in them. They a remodeling, however they have begun on the upoer floors. The staff is excellent, the service, great. The bathtub part of the bathroom is a little tight, but OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great overall

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The metro is also close by. We also enjoyed walking the nearby residential streets.
This hotel is in an excellent location. Our room was nice, although the bed was a little hard and we had an issue with the toilet. Very quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Great location and easy to connect with the hotel staff.
Cons: Rooms could do with a little renovation as it is quite evident that it is an older hotel.
Location: Great location, close to restaurants and shopping centre.
Overall a pleasant stay. Staff were pleasant and amenities were good. Rooms could do with an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by NHCH, Hotel Management
Yes sr., we start with the remodelation last week, We would like to see you next time and hope to have remodelation allready.