Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concepcion, Chile

Great location but not to good service

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Its an old building, great but the cleanliness its poor, they dont ask for new towels every day or if you need service in the bathroom, but its comfortable, its nice place after all, great breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl.

Bad decision

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Nothig
Cons: Everithing
Location: Goog
Too bad. Room too dirty, to much noise ............
3 out of 5
by Peter from Johannesburg

Salvador

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast rather poor, just bread rolls and some cheese and meats.
3 out of 5
by Rustom from Toronto

Good budget hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonable budget hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KCM from San José, Costa Rica

Right for what I needed

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: The standar room needs a space for a small work station and a bigger TV
I made a short visit to Santiago, so I found this hotel suitable for my needs, just to sleep, check my email and breakfast. Also the location is perfect, quiet place, close to the metro station.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Ohio

Good value, good location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
I was happy with my stay here, even though the decors needs some serious upgrading and the breakfast was poor. The hotel was clean, my room was surprisingly large with adequate workspace, the internet worked well, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. In addition the hotel is located 3 mins from the metro, in an upscale neighborhood. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Get a bit of a taste of local life

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: friendliness of the staff
Location: great location
I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. I was there for five nights and appreciated the location. It is easy to access great neighborhoods like Providencia and Bellavista, where there are lots of great things to see and do. I walked to these locations fairly easily during the day, but I like walking as a way to take in the sights of the city. Within about a 5km radius (~1 hour on foot), there is a lot to see and do. The area seemed reasonably safe but I cannot say for sure because I tended to take a cab home at night. The location of the hotel meant that a cab ride was quite cheap. The staff are very friendly and trustworthy (I accidentally left money in the open in my room and it was undisturbed when I came home). I think that the owner is the only person that speaks English. The language barrier was not really a problem because I carried a phrasebook and it is easy to make do when one has to. The place is a little rustic and I like that. If you are looking for a highly sanitized American-style hotel, this is NOT the hotel for you. If you are like me and want to get a taste of local life and are not worried about having things like flat screen TV's or puffy towels, this would be a great hotel. I think that it is a nice and safe place where you can meet interesting people.
4 out of 5
by Libby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estados Unidos

Posada del Salvador

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel were very professional and kind. The rooms were comfortable and clean. For the price, I believe this is one of the better deals in the downtown Santiago area.