Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel an central location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: comfortable room/bed, breakfast, staff, location
fantastic hotel with modern décor a short distance to central plaza; helpful staff and breakfast that includes bacon and eggs (reare for Argentina). Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for young people with great pubs around.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
More like apartment. A little noisy. Hard to access. The taxi had a hard time finding it.................,...................,..................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment style hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great having air conditioning in a middle of summer. Tidy apartment style room. Easy access to local shops and transport. Staff only speak Spanish but we're still easy to communicate with. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful and of high quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient place with some shortcomings

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
No English-speaking TV channels; WiFi is slow. Great location lose to many good restaurants and business center; great rate. Breakfast is simple but included; fitness center is too cramped for a workout. Remove some machines or get a bigger room; good rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable hotel in safe location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and size of the room
Cons: I booked a "room with a view" which i assumed would be of the surrounding mountains but all I could see was the McDonalds next door!
The room was lovely (fairly new and very comfortable), the hotel is close to the metro line so it was easy to get around and the in-room breakfast box in the mornings was good.
5 out of 5
by Gigi from Singapore

Great room and view with the price paid - worth it

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to check in early and was glad that RQ Providencia is able to fulfill all my requests of getting a high floor room and facing the Andes Mountain. Nonetheless, check in was a smooth one. We like the room in RQ Providencia as it have a small kitchen - breakfast were served in your room, a living area with a dining table, sofa (very very soft sofa) and a bar table, the room was just nice for 2 twin beds and a slightly smaller size toilet. Overall it was neat and clean. We enjoyed our 1 night stay in RQ Providencia & it was not enough. Hotel amenities were sufficient. Hotel location is near a street which have shopping, food & beer which were opened till quite late. It is accessible to anywhere in the Providencia area & is within walking distance. Will recommend it to anyone who wish to visit Santiago.
4 out of 5
by mahesh from calgary

Great place

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great place and great location. However, like any developing country I caution that you have to be cautious of the neighborhood. There was a robbery in a building right across from the street. It was late in the night. Lots of places to eat and close to some of the offices in case you are going for work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice busy cafes, restaurants, cultural activities

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Clean safe nice accessible excellent location. Close to Providencia Ave, Metro and Hop-on-hop-off stop. Nice compact apartment suite. No English TV channel. TV in bedroom, not in living room-disturbing to the one sleeping, cannot watch while eating, chatting etc. Staff helpful and responsive.
4 out of 5
by David from Mississauga

OK Accomodation

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly clean. Pleasant staff. Near subways. Near restaurants and shopping. Breakfast for 2: 4 slices bread (no toaster); 2 slices ham; 2 slices cheese; one (1) bowl cereal; 2 boxes milk; 2 apples; 2 yogurt; 2 juice boxes. No lobby, so no chairs and no toilet. My Spanish is less than rudimentary. Staff: few English speaking staff who have little interest in learning English. I must assume no interest in encouraging English speaking tourists. As others said they didn't want to call TransVIP - had their 'own' taxi driver. Quoted 20K pesos in front of my friend, myself, and 2 staff. Got to airport suddenly it became 25K! Scam!
2 out of 5
by E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels