Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by miguel

Best choice for family holidays.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The best of my choices, I selected this hotel after reading some reviews but after staying there, I think reviews were short. this place is really amazing when spending holidays with family. there is nothing negative I could say about it. Over all is perfect. I do recommend to have a rental car to move around the island. Very close to the hotel you can find almost everything you need in your stay. I do recommend to bring what you consume more, things in T&C are expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice place and worth the money

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The villas are nice and spacious and offer a lot of features. From kayaks to bicycles, the amenities are definitely a bonus and the place well worth it. However, I would recommend getting a vehicle because it'll be cheaper than taking a cab everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Great value for money, on the beach!

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
If you want to stay on the beach but away from the large hotels and for a reasonable price, this is the place! Make sure you book a room on the beach, only some face the ocean. Rental comes with canoe and sun beds on the beach. Large room, nice bed, small but sufficient kitchen, complimentary drinking water, good internet and TV channels. Clean up service does not come every day unless on request. There is no office so we had to look around a bit at the neighboring sister property to find someone to open up the apartment. Some great restaurants are within walking distance. We loved it here!
5 out of 5
by Jaime

Paradise of a stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing place! Our villa was on the second floor and had an amazing balcony. We felt like we were staying in a tree house!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Atlantic Ocean Villas - Great Place in TCI

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Hotel was great.
Cons: When we went one of local restaurants had closed (Tiki Hut). So local walking distance restaurants were limited to one Italian and 2 bar food.
Location: Beach fantastic, kayaks and equipment onsite. Snorkling only so-so near the site.. No jet-skis on the island that we saw, which is excellent.
Went with wife and another couple in April. 2015. We shred the 2 bedroom Magnolia apt. As a place to stay could not ask for more from the site. Rooms excellent, clean and in good condition. Luz and the staff very helpful and met all our needs promptly and courteously. Only thing that could be better is location. Kind of down the island from the main attractions, restaurants and stores of the Grace Bay area. If you are going to the Turks and Caicos and want to hang locally by the pool or beach to relax with family or friends(which we did) you could not do better. If you want to go out to dinner every night or hang in the bars, and don't want to drive, stay in Grace Bay. But this is a great place for relaxing and avoiding the crowds. Weather was perfect. Place was great: well equipped and everything worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful, quiet getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Near Turtle Cove restaurants and shops. Short drive to grocery store. Short drive to Regents Village and other Grace Bay restaurants and attractions.
Stayed in an immaculate 2-bed, 2-bath villa set in lovely gardens next to the pool and close to white sandy beach and turquoise water. Peaceful location - well suited for adults as well as families - we weren't disturbed by the other guests or the kids. Great Turtle Cove restaurants nearby, short drive to grocery store. Beach is less than a five minute walk from the poolside residences. Sandy, not rocky, and stretches all the way around Grace Bay. Reasonable price and far away from the crowds and the resorts.
4 out of 5
by SG from Montreal

Perfect vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
Everything as advertised Would do business again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from OK

Quiet!

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Very quiet location. This is an ideal place if you prefer privacy. The only negative is there is only one TV in the villa which wasn't ideal for a family of five. I booked this because it had a kitchen and we only ate out once in five days, which was good because there are no great restraunts and even if there were it would be way too expensive. The prices at the IGA were eye opening enough! The beach was great but is was a bit windy at times. We actually packed up lunch a few days and drove to another beach called Taylor Bay (hard to find), recomended in the journal in the villa. This beach was borderline amazing! If you can find it, do go. There are a few lawn chairs and umbrellas on the property that are available to take. BTW, there are no shortage of stray dogs on the island. Weird!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Atlantic beach Ocean Resort

Posted Dec 6, 2011 on Hotels
great private beach,very quiet. Luz very efficient.We had a 2 bedroom condo,just amazing to be there,quiet,clean and very exotic feeling with landscape beautifully done Prices very very high, take as much grocery items with you as you can.Iga grocery about 25 mins walk very expensive compared to here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

I love this place

Posted Jul 12, 2010
Beautiful villa with very helpful staff. Rooms are very big and everything you might need it there. They have kayaking in the marina out back, a BBQ to use, comfy lounge chairs, snorkeling equipment to rent, outdoor showers, great pool, free AC and Wifi to use. 1-2 min walk to beach with awesome snorkeling. We saw sting rays, turtles, conch and tons of fish. Its a very peaceful place perfect for relaxing, romance and family time.