Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Extremely spacious, clean, cozy

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Loved it. So spacious, lots of dresser drawer space, plenty of hangers, comfortable living area with kitchen as well. Arrived to our frig stocked with drinks, desserts, chicken wraps which was great considering my husband was a little under the weather and we chose to just chill the first night. We had an oceanfront room with our own veranda. Our own comfortable beach chairs with umbrellas. Our beach area was wide unlike some other hotels down the way from us their beach area was so narrow and crowded. We were so happy we picked the beach house after we were there. We definitely would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Beautiful location, small resort so everything close by and no crowds. Wonderful resort to relax and chill. Reserved loungers at the beach a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davie fl

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Nice hotel. Small and boutique and only 21 rooms. Super friendly staff. Beautiful beach. Dedicated beach chairs for each room. Food a little rough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

With heavy heart

Posted Jan 21, 2018
This was my second stay at Beach House. We had stayed the pervious year, loved it and decided to go back. However, in a years time the Beach House had some management changes and was converted to an adults only, all inclusive resort. WHAT A DISASTER!! The first morning i ordered eggs, sorry no eggs! Second day, sorry no milk for coffee! Third day no bread except white and out of hamburgers at lunch, ran out;no beer available except Turks light beer. Fourth day NO MILK again! Im not making this up. The resort all inclusive is very expensive and the mang could careless that basic food and liquor is not availabili. Even worse the restaurant and bar are closing every Tuesday and Thursday, so you can not get food or drinks after 5pm; and this is an all inclusive? Their response is you can go to the other two resorts we own or go to the local Thursday night fish fry! The fish fry is not free and why should i have to go to the other resorts to get a drink or eat dinner and how do I get there (they have a shuttle but it only travels once ever 90 minutes and is not convenient). A two bedroom for 3 people with limited food, cost around $14,000 for 7 nights and management could careless about pleasing guests. Lastly, the food quality is fair , a few nights the fish was dry and seemed to have been frozen (not fresh as advertised). The meat (pork chop) was dry and tastless. And they advertise top shelf liquor: no Bourbon, no beer except light Turks! Stay away!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel, horrible service

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The resort advertised Adults Only as of Dec. 30th, the reason we chose this hotel. On arrival, office attendant said it would be Adults Only on January 1st. On January 1st we still saw families at the resort. When we questioned the office, their response was defensive in saying that the families coordinated their stay before they decided to go Adults Only so there was nothing they could do. We asked why they didn't tell the travel agency or us beforehand so we could have made a different decision about where we stayed. They had an attitude saying words to the effect of, what’s the big deal and well, I can’t ask them to leave. Bottom line, if you want Adults Only, don’t stay here. The two regular beach staff members were on vacation. They had two guys filling in for them, one typically works Maintenance, the other in Housekeeping. They weren’t trained to do the niceties of setting up your chairs, umbrella or offering towels. If you wanted a drink or food they were difficult to flag down, causing us to get it all on our own. One time I asked for an extra umbrella to be set up. He said no. I could only have the one already connected to our chairs when I was clearly looking at many that weren’t being used. Seaweed washed up on chairs overnight, never cleaned off. Advertised a cucumber and mint specialty drink, out of cucumber and mint for six days we were there. Messed up snorkel trip, plus they never booked twice requested fishing and sunset cruise’s.Very poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel at home. The hotel is small and quiet. This is not a loud happening place. It is a place to relax and unwind. The pool is small but with that beach there wasn’t a reason to sit at the pool. The beach is farther down from other hotels so there isn’t a million people. The beach chairs are assigned so there is no need to get up early and reserve one. The food was really good. All food in TCI is expensive. It has a 12% country tax on top. We went to the Alexandra one day and were not impressed. Staff not as nice. Food average. We did not make it out to Blue Haven. Our rooms were beautiful and housekeeping came twice a day and were great. The negatives- the shuttle is not good. It does not run on time. Taxis are crazy expensive (gas is pricey). Service is not always great. One dinner we had to go to our room to get water bc the waiter never came. They are going adult only. Honestly, there were little kids when we were there but bc it is so small, they were never bothersome. It’s not like Beaches that is over run with kids. The parasailing guys are a nusance on the beach. We did go tho and it was worth it. We took a Vespa tour which was fun and a snorkeling trip which we loved. Overall a wonderful trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Chilled Boutique All-Inclusive

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Usually the words Boutique and All-Inclusive don't go together but the Beach House has created a chilled and comfortable environment where you can have the All-Inclusive experience without the crowds. The rooms feel more like private villas with their relaxed beach vibe and the hotel staff are friendly without being intrusive. We spent an evening eating at the Beach Bar on one of the two nights in the week they offer this choice and it was simply stunning with the sun going down over the water as we enjoyed great food. This is not the place for a young family looking for lots of activities but if you want to paddle board, sea kayak or go out in a small boat all whilst having a relaxed vacation then this is the hotel for you. Let's not forget the final bonus is there's a coral reef to snorkel just two minutes walk down the beach. We had a fantastic stay and are concerned about the rumors that it's going adults only. I would like to suggest that they spend six months adults only from October to April and then family friendly from April to the end of September.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great boutique hotel with best beach on Grace Bay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel. Enjoyed five nights with our two children. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. We did not opt for the all-inclusive because we like to venture out to some local spots for meals and we found some great ones. I sincerely hope the owners will reconsider making this an all-inclusive only and no children resort. We would LOVE to come back as a family as that's the only way we travel these days. If we can't bring our kids, we will be forced to stay somewhere else. Please don't change a thing!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by TCCollectionSales, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach House. We are indeed going adults-only in 2018, but we would recommend our 2 Bedroom Suites at Alexandra or Blue Haven resorts since they are family friendly (and the Deluxe Beachfront Suites at Alexandra are 1900 sq. ft. -- lots of space!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Fabulous hotel on Grace Bay beach

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Everything! It is small, and situated away from the large hotels. Our room was beautiful. The staff and service were top notch.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Right on the beach. Snorkeling, sailing, kayaking, walk to the local fish fry or just lay in the sun
The Beach House is one of the best hotel experiences we have had. A boutique old school Caribbean hotel on beautiful Grace Bay beach. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. Every single member of the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful time, and we did! The food at Kitchen 218 was outstanding! We cannot wait to come back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review - we're delighted you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Amazing honeymoon

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was an amazing week at the beach house. Everything was perfect. The staff provided us with exceptional service and were there for us whenever we needed something whether it was towels or help with our safe. I would recommend this place ten times over to a friend. It was quiet and we were able to enjoy our time on the beach without being bothered or pressured to purchase anything. I can't say enough about how much we truly enjoyed or stay. Thank you to everyone at the beach house for a wonderful week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We're delighted you had a great honeymoon at Beach House and we hope you'll stay with us again soon.