Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Nice Hotel! Bad Customer Service

Posted May 20, 2017
This is a great hotel. The premises are beautiful and manicured. The food is decent with several options. However, the people that work here seem to hate their job. There are no smiles and certainly no one going the extra mile for customer service. With that said, unfortunately I won't return to this property. But, if you don't mind the lack of service, it's a solid resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
We are glad you liked the resort and grounds, however, are disappointed you did not receive great customer service and apologize that this impacted your experience. We will immediately address your feedback with managers and we thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, S.C

Beautiful Private Resort

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The blue haven resort was an awesome experience . It's situated on a beautiful beach and the rooms are well appointed . The staff was incredible !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review - we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, limited amenities

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We only stayed one day prior to our move to an all inclusive place. Room was amazing and spacious, location was the only issue, you are bound to one restaurant and kind of away from Grace Bay or other attractions, it is great if you have a yacht docked at the marina, otherwise it is a bit out of the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we’re happy you enjoyed the accommodation and thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland Park NJ

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very nice large clean room with a friendly staff... Would highly recommend and will stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Family vacation in paradise!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We can't say enough great things about Blue Haven Resort! From the staff to the room to the facilities/amenities! The room is specious, clean and modern with an amazing view from the balcony. We're a family of three (2 adults and 13 yr old) and stayed in a one bedroom suite. We had more than enough space. The suite looks exactly as it does online. The resort is beautiful and we loved that it was away from the rest of the resorts. The beach and the water - both amazing! We used the complimentary bikes and rode into town, lots of fun! We took the shuttle to Beach House (sister resort) and walked along the beach to Alexandra Resort (another sister resort). Blue Haven is the best one :)! The staff will take care of everything for you. They helped us book a snorkelling tour - the tour included a stop at Iguana Island (beautiful), snorkelling (beautiful), a slide off the boat into the ocean (SO MUCH FUN), lunch and drinks (rum and punch for days). The entire staff are all so nice and helpful. Thank you Keisha, Sharock, Tyrone, Eddie, the lady who makes the omelettes and the rest of the staff. We had the best time!!! Ruth, Joseph and Yoshua
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review - we're delighted you had a wonderful vacation and we hope you'll visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Fantastic room complete with kitchen and washer and dryer. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to sister hotels was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Very positive, relaxing experience.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The location away from the hustle and bustle of Grace Bay is really a plus, as well as the breakfast included in the price and the close by market.
Cons: Make sure the elevators work all the time.
Location: Swimming in the clean, smooth waters of the lagoon is wonderful, there are no high waves or crowds around to make swimming hard.
The cleanliness of the room and all adjacent facilities was excellent. The staff was really friendly and accommodating. The privacy of this place, the beautiful marina views, the super clean beach were things we really appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much indeed for your review and feedback. We're so pleased you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the peace and privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Perfect place with just a 10 min walk to sunset beach on grace bay beach or complimentary bikes get you there even quicker. Or the beautiful private beach is just as perfect right out my resort door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review - we're glad you enjoyed the beautiful beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Perfect getaway, we'll be back!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Quiet hotel with friendly staff---super clean and amazing suites! Couldn't be happier as we were looking for a low key spot for a short but much needed escape...well done Blue Haven!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted that Blue Haven gave you the relaxing getaway you were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private hotel that on the beach.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Blue haven is a very nice upscale resort that is on an inlet. It is very close to the marina. The staff are very friendly and service oriented. I would definitely recommend this resort to a friend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Resort Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review - we appreciate your recommendation and are glad you enjoyed your stay.