Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Frida from Sweden

Nice clean hotel, recommended!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really good. The hostess was really nice and helped us out at the island. Very clean and nice room with all the facilities needed. Good kitchen. It's a very valuable place to stay compared to many other places around grace bay. The location is a bit "off" though so a car or bike is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: Perhaps improvement on Internet capacity would be improvement. And a second TV in the spare room would be useful. Kitchenette does not have sink.
I am a business traveler. Stayed in many resort hotels in Provo. The Carib is very clean, quiet and isolated from the sounds and light from the busy Grace Bay area. Located on Leeward Highway near the Leeward end. But only a few short minutes via car to heart of Grace Bay. While not a resort - the accommodations were very suitable for my business travel. The staff was very pleasant and friendly and the two room suite was ideal for two travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Clean and tidy efficiency

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: clean, affordable
Cons: More towels
This is an efficiency with a makeshift kitchen (plug in burner, microwave and mini fridge). Excellent choice for the efficient traveler (single or couple). We spent 7 days on the island and this was the perfect base camp for day trips to the remote beaches on the North and Northwest ends of the island. No frills. Close to what you need. If your here for the shopping and resort amenities this is not the place for you. If your looking for safe, clean and affordable place to sleep and shower in between excursions this is the best option on the island.
1 out of 5
by Raisa from New Jersey

TERRIBLE SMELL!!!! NOT A PLACE TO RETURN TO!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
TERRIBLE SMELL!!!! NOT A PLACE TO RETURN TO!!! THE WORST STAY EVER!!! We were placed in the building 7 apartment B. The property had garbage all around it. Our room was dusty, dirty and the dresser drawers had old internet equipment. The small refrigerator and TV probably were manufactured in 1950. The refrigerator made so loud noise that we couldn’t sleep at night. TV worked only the first 2 days. However the worst was the SMELL in this room. It smells like ammonia. We tried to eliminate this smell by opening windows and the door, and turn on the AC at the same time, however it was coming back. We were told that it will be extra charge if we will use AC more than 8 hours per day, and we turn it off when we were leaving the room. The manager Deyon is nice lady and she tried to help us. She arranged extra cleaning for our room after 4 days, however this smell came back on the next day. We had to spend about $60 on the aroma candles. Unfortunately, we paid through hotels.com in full and couldn’t move to different place. Don’t book this place, go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spacious house, but not close to the beach.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Spacious house, good for a family of 4 or 5, but not close to the beach - about 15 min by car from the beach. If you stay here, will need a rental car. AC works fine in two rooms, but not in the other two rooms, one of which is a loft. Staff helpful, when available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its not a hotel it's a self maintained unit

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: It's a good price
Cons: Just the entrance is not appealing.
Location: All is close by
Grace is a nice lady that took care of us! She welcomed us by email before we arrived. Because of the funeral she had us stay in the apartment close to the office. She is a great lady that takes care of her visitors to Club Caribe. It's not a hotel people need to realize this. It's an apartment that you maintain and for the money you can't go wrong!
4 out of 5
by Matthew Fundenberger from Chicago, Illinois

Good Value

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Justina from Calgary, AB

Disappointing

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Cons: This hotel needs to be finished before accepting guests - walls need to be painted, lights hung, doorknobs installed, working plumbing...
The biggest disappointment in this hotel is the management. We were not welcomed, and were repeatedly told that we had paid too little for the room through Expedia. The hotel was not ready for guests. The rooms did not have working tvs, phones, lights, and doorknobs had to be put in when we checked in. We had booked a two bedroom and instead were given one bed and a fold out couch. The hotel is far from town and with no phones, it was difficult to arrange transportation or tours. The staff was not friendly or accommodating. One of our rooms did not have bathroom lights, any window coverings, and one of the bathrooms had loose pipes just sitting on the floor. The girl that had just started working there was very apologetic, but did not know what to do.
5 out of 5
by Susan from CLT

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
Room was very nice and clean. Manager was super friendly and on the spot when we needed him. Ok, you will need a car, but with the price per night you can afford one!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be warned

Posted Mar 29, 2013
It is far to be a Club or something similar, this house is far from the beach, isolated house located besides the building shown on photo. The building in the picture is not open to guests still under construction works. I received a room in a second floor accesible by a small indoor stair difficult to climb with your luggage. Is a small ihouse with 3 apartments. AC was broken, old TV shows only a dozen channels when working, very bad internet access. To be fair the room itself was nice and clean with a kitchenette, no sink.