Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basseterre

magnificent

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurants, beach bars..
Its private and comfortable. It is centrally located, It is beautifully laid out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted May 1, 2016
The hotel was very cleaned quiet and peaceful. staff was awesome! Pierre and Phanie from housekeeping went above and beyond to make our stay most memorable. I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ontario

Easy walk to most restaurants/beach not when hot.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: It was a comfortable large studio apartment. Not luxurious but fully equipped. The terrace was lovely with comphy out door seating.
Cons: Perhaps an elevator.
Location: Cluster of restaurants at the marina so we ate on the water every night. Able to walk to Smiths reef, about 15 min. We rented a car for one day to d
Pleasant quiet stay (off season) lots of stairs but manageable. Lovely outside space/terrace half in shade which was nice, restaurants within walking distance but time it so it is still light when you return to the unit. Very poor street lighting makes it challenging to walk in the dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Decent place, nice pools and access to restaurants

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Place good deal for the area. Pool was heated and a fantastic view. Great little gelato place right in the courtyard. Room was nice and large with kitchen and really great patio. Getting groceries required a car as there wasn't a grocery store walkable. Got a pretty good deal on a car at "scooter bob's" down the street. A few "opportunities". Safe was broken, was unable to get pillows for pullout bed at 9pm because night manager didn't have a key to linen room. Had to sleep without them. There is a coffee maker but you need to have your own coffee - I recommend bringing it. Also, the front desk person seemed genuinely annoyed when I went in and asked for things. Not sure if this is how she is with everyone or maybe just me?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eight minutes from the beach.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel was willing to accommodate us on short notice due to impending snowstorm.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Location: Near restaurants, not the beach.
There are no facilities at the hotel for dining. Short walk to restaurants. Two pools available, one adults only. Eight minute walk to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pool was a bit cold because it located in the shade, no telephone in the room, it was okay experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The view is great. The staff is helpful.
Cons: I will suggest a convenient store where they sell food and souvenir.
Location: There are good restaurants. The beach is walking distance. Boat tours are available if people want. The marina is closed by.
I had a great time there. It is a peaceful place. The staff was very accommodated. I asked for a change of room and they changed me the next day to the room I requested. The hotel is walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The view is beautiful. I only can say "thank you" to the staff and the people in the island. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

brand new condos with nice ocean views.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Nicely apppointed rooms. Nice ocean views. Short walk to small but secluded beach. No dining facilities on site. Small fitness facility. Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from philly

Nice was good.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great. No early checkin tho. Good gym. Close to a few bars but relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cris from Ottawa, Ontario

Beautiful accommodation with ocean view

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would suggest to add a hand-shower in the bathroom.
Location: Turtle Cove Marina is there, where you can sign up for various cruises and water sports. There are many paths leading to the beach.
Excellent condominium resort in Turtle Cove. Close to restaurants, shopping (Graceway IGA Supermarket, Wine Cellar), and beaches. We stayed 7 nights in a 1-bedroom apartment with ocean view, and we were extremely pleased! Large living area with fully equipped kitchen, large bedroom with en-suite bathroom, a powder room at the end of the hallway, marble floors everywhere (including on the terrace), a closet with washer and dryer, lots of storage space. Our apartment was located in building #3, which was the highest on the hill, so the view was spectacular! And, because we were on the first floor, the balcony had an exit to the pool and the lush gardens. Parking was free, so very convenient to have a car and go around. I wouldn't trade this place for other big name resorts (i.e. Grace Bay Club, Beaches, Ocean Club etc.). The stay was fabulous! Too short though...