Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bedford, Mass.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The architecture, very modern!.
Cons: The prevention of certain insects and reptiles.
Location: Overall, it is and was good.
I wish that, the bed was not as soft, I wished it was more studier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Clean rooms in secluded area

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: Add in resort layout information/hotel facility booklet in each room, like a normal hotel has. TV is also far too high up.
Our stay at one on Marlin was good, but there were a few things that would have made our stay that much better. We found the bed incredibly hard and after a few nights I was waking up with an incredibly sore back. We were not really advised with all the material available that the resort is fairly far away from everything - you have to hire a car when there to get around (and you may find accommodation closer to the beach cheaper, with no need for car hire). Food is also incredibly expensive, so thinking that having a kitchen is great, but it still means breakfast can cost you a lot. We also only found out on the second day they had a tiny gym (no layout of the resort is provided, nor information from front desk when we first arrived) so we really weren't aware of the full facilities the resort had. There's a pool at their sister resort, but we went to go and heaps of work was happening there so it wasn't peaceful to be there at all! If I was to go back to Providenciales, I would go to a resort where you can be near the beach and get far more help with activity planning etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Adults Only Resort

Posted Feb 2, 2017
2nd stay here. It was as good as our first visit. Convenient location, relaxing environment. Would return again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada & germany

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Music played throughout the premise was too loud but not unbearable; we would prefer hearing the wind rustling the leaves. Staff were lovely. Kitchen was very useful; we could prepare meals for lunches on the beach and dinner at home. Breakfast options provided were very minimal.
5 out of 5
by Tasha

Great hotel and great price

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are gorgeous. Will probably stay there again on my next trip to the Islands.
5 out of 5
by marlo

Luxurious Spa Resort for the Right Price- 10/10

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at One on Marlin! It is set back from the madness and touristy feel of the Grace Bay resorts for a truly relaxing/ spa-like feel. Our room was comfortable and spacious with lovely and plush garden terrace where we enjoyed breakfast each morning. The bed was large and comfortable and the added amenity of a full kitchen made it easy to enjoy a night in. The manager Chris was warm and welcoming and had many fantastic recommendations for restaurants and activities on the island. He made sure we had all we needed for our entire stay- customer service like this was not found at other resorts on the island. We definitely recommend a rental car as it is set back from the beach. This is also made easy with parking spaces directly outside each bungalow. We would highly recommend One on Marlin if you are looking for a rejuvenating getaway. Also- the price is right on these bungalows- not as expensive as other resorts, while maintaining a higher level of customer service and a more updated and luxurious vibe than other resorts on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Will be back

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Check in & check out process was quick and smooth, beautiful property, well manicured gardens, friendly staff. The property is very nice and quiet. The calm relaxing music outside was nice. The rooms are very nice, has just the perfect space for 2 people. There is plenty of storage. The beds are very comfortable and the room's lighting is nicely dim. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back because we had no complaints and no negative experience during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very environmentally friendly, clean, comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: All supporting facilities are available within the ecological environment in which it is located.
Cons: Power saving devices within the room and solar power supply for the entire compound..
Very environmentally friendly, clean, comfortable with current modern day technology.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I needed a quiet vacation, I got that and more. I totally enjoyed the soft music, that played through the entire property.