Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macedonia, Ohio

Awesome experience

Posted Dec 17, 2015
One on Marlin is true to its advertised experience. You will not be disappointed. The grounds and rooms are besutiful and serene. Soft lighting inside and outside the resort. Wonderful piped music on the grounds. Although there is currently no pool on site, the beach is only a three minute drive away. You may want to bring a dorm size desk lamp to use in the kitchen or bathroom to assist with the soft lighting. It makes cooking and makeup application easier. I can't wait to come back. A gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geneviève from Montreal

Super vacances !!!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné une semaine au One on Marlin. Le jour de notre réservation, nous avons déjà reçu un premier appel pour nous souhaiter la bienvenue ! À notre arrivée, nous avons été très bien accueillis par Chris qui nous a également suggéré des activités à faire et a fait les réservations pour nous. Le site du complexe et les petites villas offrent tout le confort que nous souhaitions. Situé au centre de l'île à quelques minutes en voiture de tout.Bref, nous sommes ravis de notre semaine et lors de notre prochain séjour aux Îles Turquoises, nous retournerons au One on Marlin , c'est certain !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Euro style studio

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Super room compact studio euro style. Central inland location makes everything a short drive very quiet not for folks looking for a party
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for a business trip

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and peaceful. A car is required for ease of access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Secluded but not far from everything on the island

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast in the morning- bagels and cream cheese, fruit, and orange juice. Cleaned everyday Catered to couples
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It is like maybe 5-10 minutes driving from the nice beaches and restaurants. The island isn't that big anyway.
I enjoyed the professional and friendly staff. They know about what's going in the area and are a good source to get referred to different locations. They give you a cell phone to make calls but I was able to get them to make a lot of calls for me avoiding charges. They are very accommodating, the hotel is very nice and clean, and they keep it clean. It was refreshing leaving in the morning and coming back to a clean room every I did a good job of dirtying it up the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel for couples

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Wonderful staff. Especially chris. Close to beach but will need a car to explore the rest of the island. Overall very nice and offer alot of privacy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Wish i would have researched more....

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Avoid at all costs. This was absolutely the worst place i could have chosen to stay. Upon arriving the staff trys to make you feel all warm and special but that quickly goes away. By the end of my first night i was invited to tour a sister property they had by saying come have breakfast and as a token of spending time touring we will offer you a option of a dinner gift card , snorkeling excursion or scuba diving excursion. So my girlfriend and I decided to check it out the next morning only to be baited and switched with person after person to end up being infront of someone asking me to buy into a property that we were told was going to sell in two years and was asked to spend over 50,000 dollars in a disguise for a wanna be timeshare gimic . Totally ruined my trip when the old balding guy told me that i should give him my money and not worry about building my home and when the old saleslady told me that happy wife means happy life ... But yet im not married. Or that why did i bit off more that i can chew by vacationing in Turks and Caicos if i cant afford to put 10,000 down and 1295.00 for closing costs!!!!! This place is a waste of your time and money!!! As soon as we didnt go for their scam, Kim who said she would make dinner reservations for us never did or much less call back, and lets not mention that the beds will have your back hurting after the second day, we got locked out of our room at 10 pm bc the door stopped working or that there was mold in the room -Nick
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for your thorough review. Your concerns have been received with a great deal of interest and I am thoroughly saddened that we fell so utterly short of providing you and your girlfriend with the ALIVE and Well luxury island vacation experience we consistently strive to and successful provide our guests as evidenced in almost every review you can find on any website. Nonetheless, as with any hotelier committed to excellence in service, it is customary for our dedicated Butelier to make all sorts of recommendations with confidence based our guests requests. With you it was no different, but with great regret you did not have a positive experience where they sent you. We are truly sorry this happened, but thankful that it did not actually happen at One On Marlin. As we take the experiences and comfort of our guests very seriously, based on your review, you may be happy to learn that what we have done is gone at great length to avoid this from ever happening again. To avoid any potential problem, we have removed the referenced company from our list of approved and recommended suppliers of goods and services to our guests. To that extent we am happy to inform you that prior to and since your review we have never had a problem with any recommendation we have made to any of our guests. The fact is , as I am sure you can appreciate, we would never knowingly send any guest anywhere we felt that they could possibly have a bad experience! In closing, while it is unfortunate to receive such knowledge we do thank you for your honesty and allowing us the opportunity in reviewing these critical areas for product upgrades and training efforts in order to live up to our ALIVE and Well motto of delivering luxury island vacation experiences. Done well! Given the opportunity we look forward for your return in the future. Warm Island Regards, The Dedicated Team of One On Marlin Alive and Well Resorts & Hotels Ltd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

An oasis in the Caribbean

Posted Feb 11, 2015
My stay at One on Marlin resort was money well spent. I must admit at first had some concern about the resort after noticing not that many reviews on One on Marlin and none of the locals at the airport seem to knew nothing about the place. after arriving to the resort all my concerns and worries went out the door. No one knew about the place because it's a brand new resort. The developers of One on Marlin made excellent choice of location, tucking the resort away in the thick Caribbean brush, which the brush gave good shade, and cover for maximum privacy. The studio style room was more then I expected, it's was just as advertised and more. The room came with a walk in shower, fully stocked kitchen with bar and snacks, patio, and a cell phone to contact your Concierge at anytime. If your looking into a romantic getaway in the Turks with your significant other, One on Marlin should be you top choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Somerset, NJ

Excellent value

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great resort for the price. Little off the main path but as long as you like to drive, it is okay. Staff is very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels