Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 23, 2019
I booked a King size room and confirmed this at checking. It wasn't until we went to bed that night, I realized we ended up with 2 twin size beds strapped together. I tried calling the front desk multiple times (@ 10pm) but nobody answered. The next morning I talked to the front desk about the issue and the woman apologized and said she would talk to the Front Desk manager and get back to us. After hearing nothing all day, I stopped back at the front desk to speak to the Manager who was very standoffish and argued that what I had was a King size bed and that I was confusing it with a California King?!?!? We talked in circles for several minutes as he insisted it was a King size bed and I keep telling him it was two twins pushed together and my wife slept in the divit where the two beds meet (he even asked to come up the the room to see it as if he had no idea this existed). We left for dinner and he said he would follow to see if he could make an adjustment for our inconvenience, but never heard from him and no messages were left in the room. We left early the next morning and the issue was never addressed. The resort is a beautiful property, but shameful the way this was handled. Beware staying here if you want a true King size bed as at least some of the rooms are twins beds pushed together. Did not get my $1300 worth for 2 nights stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 20, 2019
Very pretty hotel service good and beautiful beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2019 by The Shore Club, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for your nice score. Looking to welcoming you with us soon...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2019
We love the shore club! Can’t wait to come back next year. The staff was so nice and accommodating. Dorothy at the front desk stuck out in particular. She was beyond kind and helpful! Thank you for an amazing vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2019 by The Shore Club, Hotel Management
Dear Rose, Thank you very much for your feedback and wonderful review on your stay. We are happy you enjoyed it and we have shared your kind words with Dorothy. We hope to welcome you back soon. Very best regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2019
Every day same breakfast,the room was musty; service not kind. Garden was groomed. You can’t swim at sea because water is always low. No insect lattice. Two nights at morning 3 am fire alarm test.:-(. Not quiet !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2019 by The Shore Club, Hotel Management
We thank you for sharing your feedback with us and apologize for the inconvenience the fire alarm has caused. Furthermore we have taken up the breakfast/service up with the Heads of Department as we take training and improving our teams and services very seriously.