Featured Image

Reviews of The Somerset on Grace Bay

4.5 out of 5
The Somerset on Grace Bay
Princess Drive, Providenciales, Providenciales

Overall score and ratings

4.6

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 100 out of 136 reviews
5 - Excellent 74%
Rating 4 - Good. 26 out of 136 reviews
4 - Good 19%
Rating 3 - Okay. 7 out of 136 reviews
3 - Okay 5%
Rating 2 - Poor. 2 out of 136 reviews
2 - Poor 1%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 1 out of 136 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.8/5

Cleanliness

4.5/5

Staff & service

4.5/5

Amenities

4.7/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Beautiful resort!
Our stay at the Somerset was amazing! The property is absolutely beautiful, the service was incredible, and everything was just perfect with our stay here. I highly recommend!
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Somerset property and staff were awesome. Our room was great, like a small luxury apartment. We had a couple meals at the poolside restaurant which were all excellent. Best conch fritters of the places we tried. Only wish they had a few more options on site for dining. But there are places within a short walk along the gorgeous beach.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Hotel Management on May 22, 2021
Thank you for choosing the beautiful Somerset on Grace Bay for your recent vacation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations and meals. We do hope to see you again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We had a wonderful stay at the Somerset and are already planning our next trip there. This is a beautiful property at a great location and very nicely maintained. The entire staff (specially Gary, Winston, chef Eversley) were very friendly and pleasant, which made our stay even more enjoyable.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Reservation Specialist on Apr 20, 2021
Thank you for choosing the beautiful Somerset on Grace Bay for your recent stay. We are elated that you had a wonderful time and do hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Spacious room, beautiful grounds and beach. Friendly staff and great food.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Reservations on Feb 25, 2021
Thank you for choosing the beautiful Somerset on Grace Bay. We are elated that you enjoyed our grounds, beach, friendly staff and tasty food. It was certainly a pleasure hosting you.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Response from Reservation Specialist on Nov 3, 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We are elated you had a wonderful stay. See you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
The staff were very friendly. The pools and beach were excellent.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Hotel Management on Feb 25, 2021
Thank you for staying with us. We are elated you had a wonderful stay. See you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019
Response from The Somerset on Grace Bay on Dec 17, 2019
Thank you for Staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff is the best I have ever seen at a resort. The property is also very nicely maintained.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2019
Response from The Somerset on Grace Bay on Dec 17, 2019
Thank you for Staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Somerset at Grace Bay completely exceeded our expectations. Our villa, which had ocean view, was absolutely beautiful. The staff was amazing, breakfast was great. 5 stars all around.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2019
Response from The Somerset on Grace Bay on Jul 10, 2019
We are so elated to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Perfect size property and a very attentive staff. Grounds were impeccably maintained. Only complaint would be that the restaurant was not open for dinner.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2019
Response from Tanya on Jan 29, 2019
Thank you MF for such a positive review. Along with all our staff we make it our utmost importance to ensure that all of our guests feel welcome and at home when they visit The Somerset. I do apologize that the restaurant was not available for dinner during your stay here with us. However, that will not be the case on your return here with us. Best,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This was our 5th trip to the Caribbean in the past 2.5 years. We always stay in 5 star resorts and were thrilled with The Somerset. Our condo, Flintwick One, was amazing. Decor, size, beds, sheets, WIFI, Sonos, etc. were absolutely perfect. It was 3 bed / 3 bath and just steps from pool and beach. We were surprised by the outdoor hot tub, W/D, and outdoor dining which we didn't known we would have with our room. Kitchen was gorgeous with all Viking appliances, wine fridge, ice machine, etc. Also so pleased at check-out to discover not a single extra "resort" charge on the bill. The concierge was extremely helpful before the trip and booked airport transportation, dinner reservations, 2 scuba trips, and spa appointments for us. We enjoyed the entire staff. Breakfast everyday was great and on Monday night they served delicious apps and drinks at pool to all the guests. I would give it 10 out of 10 stars.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2018
Response from Reservations on Dec 27, 2018
Dear BfromCT, Thank you for choosing The Somerset on Grace Bay. We are elated to hear you all had a great time. We do looking forward to hosting you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Best Stay at the Somerset!
Amazing resort on Grace Bay! The service at the front desk to the beach attendants was outstanding! We had a very nice room (overlooking the croquet lawn) and they accommodated us by allowing an earlier check in due to our flight arriving in the afternoon. We highly recommend the Somerset and would stay here again! Also, we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2018
Response from Somerset Reservations on Dec 18, 2018
Thank you for staying with us Katie L. We are happy to know you and your family had a wonderful time. We do looking forward to hosting you all again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2018
Response from Reservations on Dec 15, 2018
Thank you for choosing the Somerset on Grace Bay. We do look forward to seeing you again

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful staff, well maintained property and amazing location! My family and I enjoyed 8 days at Somerset and would recommend it to everyone!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2018
Response from Tanya on Sep 11, 2018
Mr. King thank you for your review. It was a pleasure serving you and your family. We hope to see you again in the near future!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
(Our stay Sept 2-7) Checkin with Billy was easy and quick. He was so knowledgable! He walked us to our residence king room and it was huge! There was even a spiral staircase that led to a loft with two twin/full beds.The master bedroom was big w/a nice sized full bathroom and the hall bath had a jetted tub/shower. . We've been all over the world and have never seen Viking brand kitchen appliances. The kitchen was equipted with every tool needed, and there was also a washer and dryer complete with detergent. We had a view of the courtyard, and we were just steps away from the gorgeous pool and beach. Complimentary full breakfast was served everyday by Sarah who was attentive and friendly. During our stay we interacted with Esther our housekeeper, Loxley, who laid out our towels and provided water and joe(?) who served us drinks by the pool. Check out by Adrian was a snap and he was so nice to give us a couple of luggage tags for our trip back home. He was very friendly and helpful. All the staff is topnotch and seem to care about each guest. This is truely a relaxing and beautiful resort. Note that the during the week we were in TCI, this is the start of the off season and some restaurants and businesses close for a couple of months. Billy and Adrian keep a list at the desk so be sure to check with them before venturing out. As an added note, someone recommended Sweet Tea near airport for awesome chicken. Sadly we didnt get to try it.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2018
Response from Your friends at The Somerset on Sep 11, 2018
Mr. Brennan it was indeed a pleasure to have you and your family here with us. Also, the poem that you all wrote prior to your arrival was much liked by our staff. We do hope to see you again very soon!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent accommodations but...
Excellent accommodations stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean villa. Very clean! The staff tries hard but seem to lack the training required to make this resort a true 5 star property. The resort is very quiet not much going on if you’re looking for a place to just kick back relax and unwind then this is for you.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A Piece of Paradise
We were thoroughly pleased with our 2 room residence#5 at the Somerset. It exceeded all of our expectations in spaciousness, cleanliness, and amenities. Even though this condo was not beach front, we were only a few minutes walk to the worlds #1 beach and beautiful large pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We usually go on cruises and we were looking for a place we could just go and relax this year without bringing all the extra clothing. We definitely found it at the Somerset. If my wife and I could retire now and buy a place, it would be here. It’s truly a piece of paradise.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Response from Somerset Management on Jul 11, 2018
Mr.Jones, We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us. Please do come back and visit us sometime in the near future. Best,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Our room was huge and very comfortable. The staff were all exceptional! They delivered us amazing chocolate covered strawberries and champagne upon check in due to outdoor repair work from the hurricane. We really were not bothered by the noise at all. It was not noisy and only during a short amount of hours we were at the beach and pool. The front desk told us the breakfast was open until 11am and we showed up at 10:30 to find it was closed. We were pleased to find out that the restaurant staff accommodated us and made us a custom breakfast. They were amazing and the food was delicious at the restaurant. We also loved the Bvlgari bath products similar to what they carry in Four Seasons hotels. The pool was not large but, very nice for the size of the hotel and very clean and lovely. The location on the beach is also amazing as well as the location near other restaurants and shops. All in all we would highly recommend Somerset.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
paradise on the beach
very nice property with helpful and informative staff from the front desk to the beach. Our 4 night stay was great for 2 families and the children. definite return visit in the plans.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great family vacay
We absolutely loved our stay in the residences. It was the perfect space for our family. Resort was great, the beach was perfection. The breakfast was good. We will definitely go back.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Relaxing vacation on the best beach in the world
Large apartments with a full kitchen. Located right on Grace Bay which is one of the best beaches in the world. Sized correctly where you never need to fight for a lounge chair or shade, there is always space. Close to the town so you could walk, use the free bikes or drive if you have a car. I have travelled the world over the last 30 years and this is up there as one of the best vacations I have ever had.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Perfect for our family vacation
We stayed in a one bedroom villa overlooking the pool and ocean. The villa had everything we needed, wonderful amenities and a spectacular view. It was very clean, decor was beautiful and we had plenty of space to host dinners with our friends who also stayed at the Somerset. The service was very good, food was good (but pricey so we often cooked in the villa which worked out really well with two near-by grocery stores). We will definitely be back for another quiet and relaxing family vacation on an amazing beach! Miss you already Somerset!
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Was amazing! The staff is amazing and the beach was beautiful. Hope to go back soonest
Stayed 14 nights in Nov 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful resort
I don’t even have a single down thing about this resort and Grace Bay. It’s just simply PERFECT!!! Go and stay here from now on !!!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful vacation at The Somerset
We just returned and I can't say enough wonderful things about the facility as well as the staff! Everyone was incredibly friendly and warm and went above to help fulfill any requests that we had or answer our questions. Our 1BR unit in the Stirling House was comfortable and clean and well furnished. A special shout out to Sharon who is now running the Kids' Camp. Our little guy was not keen on going but after one session with Sharon he requested to go back every afternoon the rest of our stay (which gave us a little break)! They made bead bracelets, a teddy bear, a wallet, decorated a photo album, did sand art, played on the lawn... and she even made him a little photo album with a few pics in it to take home - he was totally enamored!! We will definitely be back!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2017

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel and nice beach
Nice hotel and well located in the middle of grace bay. The swimming pool is nice and well maintained - very clean. The staff is very nice. The room is huge - we had a penthouse. The only bad thing was the restaurent - not really high end of quality wise - just ok. But like most of the restaurenta we tried on grace bay hotels near by.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Outstanding! Friendly staff, great facilities, awesome experience. Will stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Paradise Found!!!
The Somerset is the perfect location on the BEAUTIFUL Grace Bay Beach and is a small boutique style resort with condominiums. The staff were very welcoming the day we arrived and continued to be that way throughout our stay. From bringing drinks and lunch to us on the beach, to assisting us with the snorkel gear and paddle boards, they were all amazing! This is a more quiet resort and was the perfect place for our family to relax and unwind! The condo we were staying in could have been a little more clean (the master bath cabinets desperately needed to be wiped down) but overall it really was wonderful! The master bed was heavenly and we slept like babies in it! We traveled with our 3 daughters who shared the second bedroom which had a queen bed and a pull out sofa along with their own bathroom. The condo was much larger than we had expected and we had plenty of room to spread out and relax. It was actually on 4 different floors. The kitchen was lovely and we even made lunch there a couple of times. It was great to have a washer and dryer so we weren't hauling dirty clothes back home. The ground floor of our condo also had a pool table, chess/checked table and dart board which the girls used. Turks is absolutely amazing and we had never seen such crystal clear water before. It truly is paradise! We will definitely be back and would not hesitate for a moment to stay at The Somerset! It was the vacation of a lifetime for us!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff
The Somerset was a beautiful hotel with extremely friendly staff who catered to your every need. The condos were extremely spacious and great fir a full family! The pool and beach were gorgeous and clean. This hotel comes very highly recommended.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2017
Response from Tanya Williams on Jul 10, 2017
Hi Jen, Thank you for the great review of our resort! We work really hard to provide guest satisfaction, and I am happy to see that those effort paid off on your last visit. Please be sure to introduce yourself to be the next time you stay with us, and I will make sure that you get the 5-star treatment that you deserve. Hope to have you back soon, Tanya Williams Revenue Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Awesome location, perfect setup for families
We went with our baby and nanny, and could not have been more pleased. Location was perfect, property was beautiful and quiet, perfect for families and the 2-bedroom setup was awesome!! We'll definitely be back!!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful setting
What a friendly & welcoming resort. The staff & property were first rate. We will return!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
friendly & helpful people at all locations, good complimentary breakfeast

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful Quiet Resort with Personal Staff
This was our, Dallas family of 4, first trip to Turks & Caicos and the Somerset was outstanding. Beginning with the personal service with Berry & Winston at the front desk, the wonderful restaurant staff including Margarita, the exceptional housekeeping with Joselin, the delightful conversations with Roberto in security, and the fabulous beachside service with Roosevelt. He gave us 1 hobie cat lesson and we were off and sailing every day! The 2 floor condo was immaculate and so roomy - it was so great to have a kitchen and washer/dryer plus 3 TV's. Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodations and excellent staff!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Awesome Resort and Vacation
We stayed the first week of May 2016 which is a slower period for the island so the resort was not very crowded. Stayed in the Residence Room which had three floors, three bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths for 4 adults and 1 child. The condo was awesome with more than enough space for all of us. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, silverware, etc. The staff was great and was very helpful in answering all of our questions and knew us by name. Condo has a washer and dryer which is very helpful. We have started planning our return visit.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Awesome Family Stay
Amazing place fantastic staff and best beach in the world

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beauty and quality that met our expectations
My wife and I celebrated our 10 Yr Anniversary in Turks & Caicos with our 3 small children. We enjoyed a wonderful week long stay at The Somerset on Grace Bay. The quality of the hotel and beauty beach was true to everything advertised and written about by other guests. We spent most of our days between the beach and pool area while also taking the opportunity to explore Providenciales with a rental vehicle from Grace Bay Car Rentals (highly recommended). Taylor Bay, Sharkbite @ Turtle Cove, Da Conch Shack, Bugaloo's and the Thursday Night Fish Fry to name a few of our outings were all wonderful experiences. The staff at The Somerset were all very pleasant and accommodating. We did experience a few issues during and shortly after arrival with previously communicated requests with the concierge of which were minor and did not negatively affect our trip. I took the opportunity to meet with the Manager to make him aware of the issues to allow opportunity to improve. Our travel was during the low season, the hotel was sparsely populated and we did not experience any wait times at restaurants nor did we ever have difficulty securing beach chairs on chaise lounges by the pool. There were times where we felt like we had the hotel to ourselves! Our children did have the opportunity to play with other kids at the beach and pool. Toys, rafts, paddle boards, kayaks, mask & snorkels were always available for use. I will note that the staff was wonderful with our children.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Gorgeous hotel with breathtaking views
The Somerset on Grace Bay is the most beautiful hotel we've ever stayed in. Our room, a two-bedroom ocean view suite, was unbelievable. We had a full kitchen, three bathrooms, a living room, dining room, laundry room, and very comfortable bedrooms and beds. Our room was immaculately clean upon arrival, and was kept clean throughout our stay. Our room attendant not only cleaned our room during the day, but came back in the evening for "turn-down" service in which she would turn down the beds and place chocolates on our pillows (nice touch!). The complimentary continental breakfast was delicious, and the food we ordered poolside during the day was good as well. The pools and poolside chairs were always clean. The beach that sits right outside the pool area is gorgeous and easy to walk to. The beach attendants were so helpful. They jumped to our assistance whenever we asked for help taking out the sailboat and kayaks. We took advantage of the free use of the hotel's bikes to go into town every evening - that was really fun. Can't say enough about this hotel and it's staff - just wonderful all around!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place to take the family if looking for something more low key than Beaches.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Somerset is amazing!
It was perfect in every way!!!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
One of the nicest hotel on Grace Bay.
i would highly recommend the somerset. Hotel and staff were great. Our ocean view room was beautiful with well appointed appliances and tastefully decorated. Location is convenient to many good restaurants.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing honeymoon!
My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon at The Somerset in Grace Bay and we had the most amazing time. Everything from the beautiful 1 bedroom villa, gorgeous infinite pool, good food and friendly staff made this a trip we will never forget. If you're looking for a place to stay in Turks & Caicos, we would highly recommend The Somerset.

4/5 Good

Liked: Room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Perfect Location, Poor Service
Spent there a week in August in one of the Garden Villas. The location is unbeatable, with very good access to Grace Bay and a 5min bicycle ride from restaurants and shops nearby. Rooms are spacious, the pool is great and the hotel offers great amenities (great pool, complimentary water sports, complimentary bicycles, etc.) The staff (except for some exceptions) is terrible but that might be commonplace across the island. Everything works extremely slow and nobody is particularly pleasant. Some things are just unbecoming of a 5 star hotel: running out of orange juice for breakfast, dirty floors in the rooms, 1 hour wait for a sandwich at the pool, etc. All in all, the place is worth it in spite of a terrible service just on the merits of its location and pool.