Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Vivian

It's not a hotel. It's worse than a hostel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I've never stayed in a worse hotel. This is more like a hostel run by a bunch of amateurs. 1- 2 teenagers checked us in... no uniform.. chatting giggling in Spanish. Gave me a map and scribbled all over (we are here there's this that ) we didn't even ask.. when we went up to the room.. the card key sleeve had no key..they missed it I guess.. 2. The room is just dirty.. run down No water pressure at all, the toilet can barely flush 3. The bed is those cheap thin spring mattress very uncomfortable 4. The safe is broken.. all taped up with duct tape.. it doesn't work!!! 5. The breakfast was disgusting. We went down at 7ish the first ones there.. the pastrie were half picked .. I picked up a cereal bowl and literally 6/7 of them were dirty with dried cereal stain. The milk was in a glass jar on ice .. it tastes spoiled. Disgusting 6. On our last day my husband sat in the bed and one of the castor fell out and the whole bed fell to the floor in one corner!!! We told this guy "Jose" at check out.. and his response was "we we'll fix it" and looked away back to his computer without apologies !!!! Seriously?!!! Stay away !!!!! There is no way this is a 4 star hotel!!! I really regret booking this place.. don't let the roof top pool fool you.. it is tiny and it's really dirty!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location to all the historic sites
Cons: In need of general refurbishment, shower curtain/cubicle round the bath would be a good idea.
Lovely hotel in the center of historic Seville with all the historic sites within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Bart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana

Convenient hotel with a great view

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was perfect as the hotel as round the corner to the Seville cathedral. We could walk everywhere from our lovely hotel. In addition, the service was outstanding as it was the view from the hotel's rooftop terrace. I would highly recommend this hotel to a friend as it is worth the price we paid for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great location--very close to Cathedral. Breakfast buffet was very good, and the rooftop pool was refreshing. Very helpful, English-speaking staff. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback, we really appreciate it. We will keep on working to make your stay unforgettable. Fontecruz Sevilla Seises
5 out of 5
by Hrvoje from Osijek

Big recommendation, great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small but clean and simply furnished. Breakfast was very good. Pool and sitting on the roof terrace was a lovely way to start or finish the day. Would definitely return and recommend to those wanting a comfortable base in the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia USA

Staff dedicated to ensuring a memorable stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the fact that a rental car would only be an unnecessary burden,
Cons: Any attempts to improve perfection would most likely be deleterious.
Location: Delightful places to eat a few paces away, cathedrals,carriage rides, boat rides, shopping, flamenco dancing, and many points of interest.
Central location for daytime exploring and a rooftop bar for late evening romántic reflectiion under the celestial sky. The lighted cathedral tower lends a dramatic point of interest.
4 out of 5
by stuart from Solihull

Best location in Sevilla

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were excellent, knowledgeable and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooftop bar area had great views of La Giralda but needs modernising and with righted or and choice of drinks could become more commercially successful.