Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
The Alcantara is a great hotel in a terrific location. We really enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
We stayed only one night. The room was clean and quiet and economical. We would come back or recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location and historic building to stay i

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: nothing
Had the best stay and wonderful experience! Felt the city spirit and felt at home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location, very friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: excellent location
Cons: it can do with a bit of an upgrade
very friendly staff. hotel in the best part of town. easy access to train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect accomodations!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Excellent service, accomodations and location. Also thoroughly enjoyed the Flamenco performance right next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Execelent hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staf, they went out of their way to acomodare us. The gentleman on the front desk, working the afternoon was extremely helpful, recommended some great local restaurants. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had an overall great experience, can't wait to return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic budget-friendly hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Alcantara. I would definitely recommend it and would gladly stay there again. It is a budget-friendly hotel that is in the center of the beautiful old town in Sevilla. The cathedral and Alcazar were a 5 minute walk away, and several bars, restaurants, and shops were located next to the hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the location was great. The only suggestion I would make to the hotel would be to have small shampoos available in the room. Otherwise everything was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful stay in this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in the heart of the old city.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Our room was small but comfortable. The hotel is in walking distance to all the sights. There's a flamenco show right in the hotel which was incredible. Be sure to buy tickets. We did not have the breakfast in the hotel lobby so can't comment on that. The front desk staff were very friendly and gave us some excellent suggestions for restaurants.
4 out of 5
by leonard

Good hotel choice

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good....clean and economical