Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not worth bothering

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Quite dingy and reception staff were really very rude, non attentive, speaking on the telephone and chatting away socially which meant that checking in took over 15 mins despite us having pre-paid in full. Halfway through checking in the receptionist served other customers who had just walked in leaving us waiting and despite knowing we had already been waiting for a while and then after all of that our room wasn't ready despite being way past the stated check in time. When I then asked to use the bathroom i was told that it might be a bit dirty and it was.. No apologies were offered and considering the price of the hotel I would go elsewhere for the same price. The room had no real windows and so despite it being very warm outside the room was very cold for hours with no way to warm up as the air con had been left on at 18 degrees. The room itself was outdated in style and there was a sense that the least work they could put in to update the hotel and make it a pleasant stay for guests the better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

This is not a Hotel is a HOSTAL which is different

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
As soon as I get in the smell of cigarettes in the lobby made me sick. This is suppose to be a Non-smoking hotel, the rooms do not smell; however, the lobby, hallways and stairs stink. The staff is not friendly at all. The room was not clean, the bed had hairs like they didn't change the linens. The shower had mold. Overall I regret getting this hotel, do not let the nice pictures that they show you fool you. It is not at all like the pictures.
2 out of 5
by Filip from Germany

Tiny room with practically no windows to speak of

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Luckily I only stayed one night there.. The room according to the description should have been considerably bigger. Instead it was 6-7 m2 plus 4-5 m2 bathroom. Two tiny windows (~50cm2) facing an inner court full of loud air conditioning units didn't make it any more comfortable. The air conditioning needed some tuning to get it to work properly. The location is fairly central so one can reach most parts of the inner city on foot. However, there are a bunch of other hotels in the area that should be just as good for that purpose. There are probably better rooms in the hotel, but the one I was stuck in is definitely not recommended. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Great location. Handy to cafes and shops. With taxis stand at door.
5 out of 5
by Gianluca from Dublin

Trip Andalucia..Stop Seville

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is small and familiar, location great..no car needed, close to everything. Staff very friendly and courteous. Breakfast very simple, however the overall price was very cheap Highly recommended for a short stay in Seville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and comfortable.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Very convenient location and comfortable, spacious room with pretty good sound insulation overlooking interesting busy square.
Cons: Had hotel breakfast only once in 4-night stay, because quality and value was much better at café directly opposite! Internet connection not working.
Location: Good transport links, but we walked to most places. Take airport bus to/from Plaza de Armas (end of the line) - easy walk from there to hotel.
We were very happy with choice of hotel and our timing. Happened to be there during week of the Seville April Fair - amazing experience (and worth the 'high season' prices)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasgington, DC

Small new hotel very well situated

Posted May 3, 2015
Nice expensive hotel (peak season) Their non included breakfast is bad, just go outside the hotel and enjoy local cuisine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do they even have housekeepers?

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room was filthy and never cleaned the entire time we were there. The sheets and pillow cases were stained. The café next door likes to clean their dishes at 1am and will keep you away all night long if you are on that side of the building.
5 out of 5
by TABear from Vancouver Canada

Nice hotel: in Sevilla Historico Centro

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Clean modern hotel within walking distance to all of the museums and historic sights in the old center of Sevilla. Priced similar to lesser hotels in Madrid and Barcelona center but much better accommodation. Great bang for your buck..Good bars and restaurants all around. We had a very pleasant stay. Only nit pick was that a double room is two singles pushed together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Great value.
Cons: Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss, but there is a computer available at reception. In-Room safe was very small; will not accommodate iPad or laptop.
Location: 10 min. walk to the Alcazar and Cathedral. Allow 2-3 hours for the Alcazar and definitely try to walk up to the top of the cathedral for great views.
Very easy to find; unlike some of the hotels, which are hidden well away in dark alleyways. It takes approx. 10-15 mins. to walk to the hotel from the bus stop and it's just off the main road. Had a room towards the back, so didn't hear any street noise whatsoever. Room was a good size and clean. It was simply, but pleasantly furnished. Bathroom and shower were clean and had hot water at all times (although on one occasion it took quite a while to heat up). Plenty of cafes around the hotel, including a Starbucks. Main shopping streets 'Sierpes' and 'Tetuan', which lead to Alcazar and Catherdral start just across the main road.