Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Suzanne

Very disappointing experience, would not recommend

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived we were offered a room with twin beds which we were happy about but when we were shown the room , it was like a cellar, very dark, no natural light ,not a nice room to stay in. I then asked for the room that we should originally have had but the woman then had to go and check if it was available. The room was through a narrow door and up narrow stairs, it was ok but no toilet paper, no hairdryer and pitiful toiletries. The noise was really disturbing during the day if the windows were open for fresh air and at night right through until 2.00am very noisy even with he Windows shut. The air con did not work. The first morning went down for breakfast at 8.50 am , breakfast should have started at 8.30am ,,there was no one to ask ask as we were catching a bus we had to leave without a drink or anything to eat. When I questioned reception about this when we got back, we were told breaks fat was late that day because the bread was late, no apology. The second day again breakfast was not available at 8.30 but sat 9.10am....
4 out of 5
by Per Larsen from New York

Convinient location right on the main square

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but the room was very small, and it was a steep climb staircase. The breakfast was very basic - just a piece of bread and a coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely small hotel right in old town

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: the location , very welcoming , good value
Cons: some rooms are noisier than others, be clear about your preference at the start
Location: great small town, loads of history, bags of character, lots cafes. Tip - don't even think about driving in the old town, use the underground carpark .
informal but very friendly and helpful service, who speak several languages including English, large room attractively decorated. The hotel is right on the main plaza of the old town, bags of character and friendly cafes, not much traffic noise, lots of people! We slept well but definitely for people who enjoy being in the heart of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy and Geoff from Australia

Great hotel - great bar next door

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Great, but no nearby parking. However you can unload out the front. Advise you bring a GPS
A little to hard to find with our GPS and ok signage until you actually got there. To all who want a good place to stay , we would recommend . Great staff and easy to navigate once you get your bearings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb location

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ros from Hertfordshire

Nice hotel, don't go by car!

Posted Jun 16, 2011
Hotel was fine and very centrally located, however, you will be very lucky to get a parking spot. Also Carmona has a mad one way system with few signs and in some streets there are painted arrows on the road pointing the wrong way!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Love it!

Posted Sep 27, 2010
An old fashioned, totally charming and typical Spanish hotel, it is well sited in the centre of town on a Spanish plaza, with town life going on all around. Parking and reasonable food nearby. Loads of character - a real Spanish experience. We've been back and will go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by GEMA from Cabanillas del Campo

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Muy agradable, tranquilo y acogedor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situado

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: La situación
Cons: Las habitaciones, o al menos la que nos dieron a nosotros
Me ha decepcionado un montón. Después de tener la reserva por lo menos 3 meses, nos han debido de dar la peor habitación. Huele un montón a humedad, la pared por algunas zonas levantadas, imagino que por la humedad, la limpieza regular y la bañera con desconchados. Las mesitas no pude entrar nada, por el mal olor a humedad. Lo reservé porque me habían hablado bien, pero me ha decepcionado. Lo único bueno es la situación. Está en una plaza muy bonita. Y el pueblo también es muy bonito. Recomendable su visita