Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

Functional and central

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Locality and reception staff
Cons: Breakfast was charged at an excessive rate (£15 pp) - environment and service was inhospitable.
Location: Jewish Quarter, Cathedral, Alcazar and many other sights nearby. We walked everywhere but many others forms of transport available.
Very well situated with all major sights of this beautiful City within walking distance. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Some street noise but to be expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear John; In the name of the whole staff of Hotel Rey Alfonso X, we thank you deeply your positive comments that we have received through Expedia. Your honest opinion can be a valuable reference for other customers who are thinking of staying with us, which we appreciate greatly. Appreciating your time writing this review, and waiting to meet him again soon in our hotel, we say goodbye sincerely, Customer Service Hotel Rey Alfonso X
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Morden, friendly staff, good facilities. Especially love the rooftop piano bar at the sister hotel crossed the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The staff were very helpful and polite. Location is ideal, close to all sights and loads of good restaurants in walking distance. Roof pool a blessing given the heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Excellent Hotel in Perfect Position

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Perfect for short break. Excellent clean hotel with very kind attentive staff. Perfect position for exploring historic centre. Within easy walking distance of all restaurants,major sites and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, fabulous location, great pool & bar

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location, the pool, and the bar
Cons: Cleaning was daily, however could have been more thorough.
Loved this hotel. The location is perfect, the rooms are nice, and having a pool in Seville's stifling heat is a great plus, along with a table service bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but would have loved to stayed longer. Nice amenities, spacious room, in the midst of the old city. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Helpful staff, nothing too much hassle , top hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very nice hotel,centrality located.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very clean and maintained very well.Bedding very comfortable .Air conditioner worked great.I recommend hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent - apart from:-

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great Hôtel- great location - friendly staff - excellent. apart from the roof top bar - it is tremendously hot nearly 50 while we were there. There is no shade by the pool which is very small - could eaily be improved without much cost with canopies and the water spray system usually used in outside bars/restaurants, where we went to eat and drink would have been nice to use the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

nice hotel close to all every where

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: every thing
very good over all We loved Seville Every one very kind