Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great hostel with nice staff

Posted Jun 21, 2016
I'm very happy with my stay at this hostel overall. The staff were all very nice and the amenities were clean. They have a basic free breakfast from 9-11am. Checkout is at 11:30am. The atmosphere is nothing like other hostels but I was fortunate to have awesome room mates who I spent my 3 days with. A number of lights around the hostel and stairways were not working which was somewhat frustrating. I saved getting by laundry done as the price is 8€. Overall it's a good low key hostel and comfortable stay that I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good security and clean

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
very nice and secured room, with well equipped lockers to store luguages.very good location, i enjoyed the stay here. just a little strange that some of the security box is far too high to access, no big deal as i dont need to store there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean facility with poor follow through

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Oasis Hostel Seville advertises itself as the peaceful alternative to the Oasis Palace's party atmosphere. Sadly, rowdy guests in the shared dorms proved otherwise and made for a terrible stay. Still, I won't rate the hostel on its guests. The hostel staff were friendly to me and tried their best to be accommodating. This can't be said for their treatment of all guests and even their good intentions led to poor service for me. With a heatwave that taxed the AC the rooms were too hot, inadequate curtains allowed tons of street light in, noisy roommates after quiet hours prevented any rest, and a broken drier caused laundry to take 12 hours more than promised- with no refund, discount or alternate option beyond cursory apologies. When you only have 36 hours in a city it's helpful to know if you'll have clothes in the morning or after 9pm as you plan your visit! The facility is new, has good water pressure and even hot water, a great location, and should have been my best hostel to date. Unfortunately, I'd have traded all the new appliances for more professional support and less obnoxious roommates. This is a great place if you don't value sleep and don't mind helpfully oriented but uninformed staff. Even on my last morning I was incorrectly directed to the airport bus a block and a half from it's actual pick up location. Again, loved the idea they wanted and were willing to help, would have preferred they actually knew what they were doing.
5 out of 5
by David from Lauderhill, FL

Great hostel

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hostel in a great part of town. The staff and other guests we're all very friendly, and aimed to please.
5 out of 5
by Hongyou from China

Good Hostel

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
The staff are really nice and helpful! Rooms are quite big! A good worth of money. If the kitchen can be bigger, it will be perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly

Quirky, But Great Vibe

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The staff, location and price were all fantastic.
Cons: Facilities getting some needed TLC.
Location: Too much to say - no shortage of activities, restaurants, free walking tours, etc.
Staff was super helpful and knowledgeable. Facility in some disrepair but improvements were being made daily. French door style windows open out to the brick street or the plaza, beautiful. Inexpensive. Breakfast mostly bread/toast and cereal. Sun on the terrace was great!
4 out of 5
by Lesley from London

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
This is a brilliant hostel. The location is great, the hostel is really nice and the staff were really friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by elle

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels
Not bad for a hostel. Slightly overpriced during Semana Santa events and price does vary with who you book with. Some people in my shared room paid less for the bed than I did and booked later than me. Location was excellent and the staff very nice.