Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by DAVID R

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by jose luis, Hotel Management
gracias por su valoracion, nos ayuda a serguir trabajando para mejorar en lo que aun no somo buenos, y trabajamos para que neustros huspedes se sientan bien en nuestro alojamiento. gracias
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Bad Hotel with small rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Close it.
The rooms in the non-street side do not have windows, shared bathrooms are not clean. The hotel does not provide towels. The price is very expensive for the provided services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by jose luis, Hotel Management
nuestras habitaciones son justas, solo lo necesario para dormir, camas comodas , ropa limpia, baños limpios, estamos muy bien situados en la ciudad y tratamos dar un trato simpatico y agradable a nuestros clientes
4 out of 5
by giuseppe from Reggio calabria

Great staff

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The pension is pretty close to the city center and you can find anything you need within walking distance. People at the reception are nice, in particular Alessandro, he was really helpful giving me tips on the town and its night life, we even went clubbing togheter one night during his day off, I had a great time in Seville also thanks to him and his friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
gracias, cada dia trabajamos para ir mejorando el servicio y la calidad de un alojamiento sencillo economico muy bien situado. gracias
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hard to find parking. We had to park pay-parking about 22 euros for over night.
4 out of 5
by Petr from Praha, CZ

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic accomodation w/o AC, but just for sleeping ok. Overnight/weekend parking for free till 9AM is just 3 blocks away - e.g. on Calle San Alonso de Orozco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A good hostal.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Colorful room decorations and big windows. We had a room with a good room plan.
Cons: Not enough electrical outlets. A bit noisy (outside noise audible inside the room) but that's ok... we were in Spain. :D
Location: Good location to us. Fairly close to the Santa Justa train station. Many good places to eat and shop around.
We enjoyed the hostal and could consider to stay again in Hostal Catedral.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not much good to say here.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: It could be great - the interior is quite classic and it's clear it's an older hotel and the cleaning lady was very nice
Cons: That one receptionist needs to be told how to talk to paying customers. If we're causing problems, politely ask - don't demand. Do that and it's ok.
Location: Main road Menedez Palayo is close by that allows for a reasonably quick walk into the centre.
Good location (bit hard to find though) and the cleaning lady was very nice. About the two good things to say about this hotel. I stayed here with my girlfriend and we were very lucky it wasn't too hot in Seville because the air conditioning remote is another 30EU. The bed was broken so you had to be very very careful about it, one of the toilets had a broken lock and both of the shared bathrooms had a room in between the two (pity the poor girls staying there). There was free wifi but it didn't really reach into the rooms, you had to stand outside. One night my girlfriend and I came back, went to bed and were quietly whispering to each other for a bit, just chatting. Suddenly there was loud rapping at the door, I opened it and the receptionist downstairs angrily complained that we were being too loud. We really weren't. In any case, any concerns she had about customers being woken up went out the door during her sudden outburst. I don't know how she heard us talking but in any case, if you're not allowed to talk quietly with your girlfriend in your room then that's not an appropriate hotel in my opinion. I once stayed in a mosquito-infested converted shed in North Germany and I swear I would give a better review to that place. Even if it wasn't for the incident with the angry woman at the door, it's really not an impressive place. It would be acceptable (sans crazy employee) at maybe half the price.
3 out of 5
by Victoria from Montreal

Nice

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is nice. It's so hot in the room though, there's no airflow. They need to put fans in there.
2 out of 5
by Md Waseem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel, bad wifi at third floor cold rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The wifi signal is almost nothing at third floor At winter the rooms are very cold.