Ratings based on 1,933 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Nice hotel ready to accommodate all your needs

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: the location, it's spaciousness and the pool
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: A little further from downtown Seville than it appeared from google maps so walking is not a viable option for most but a cab ride only 7-10 Euros
Very nice hotel and much like a resort. Very spacious and in much nicer and quieter area than the downtown Seville area. We were going to walk to the meeting place of one of the tours we did but the downtown area was a little further than we thought. No worries though it is only 7-10 Euros for a cab ride which I thought was well worth it. The standard room was not large but comfortable for 2 people. The breakfast buffet included with room was okay. They had a lot of variety but the taste was just okay but I think that might be because I don't particularly care for the way that region prepares food in general except for the "paeilla". We ate dinner there one night also and again, they had a variety foods available but in my opinion, not very tasty (I am not a very picky person). If you need anything, the staff is very helpful and willing to assist you. The overall ambiance of the hotel was like a large vacation resort and their pool was great. Aside from the high cost lux hotels, it was much nicer than most of the downtown locations. The cost was considerably less than a comparable downtown location and more than made up for the cost of the cab rides, We had a great time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet was hit and miss..

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Prices where not the same...in the room literature was written I 1 thing and actually was more
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing us on your stay at this beautiful city, Seville and for sharing your experience to other travelers. Due to your Hotel rating, we are sorry for not having achieved your full satisfaction. We hope you give us the chance to improve as much as much as possible, only in this way we can work to fulfill our guests expectations. Receive our best regards, Sincerely, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always stay here when in Seville

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel is now showing signs of wear in places, carpeting in places look a bit threadbare.
Cons: As above some refurbishment is needed now.
Location: Opposite Real Betis Stadium, very handy for football fans, or other events. The Pool is a bonus, not many hotels in the city have one.
As the title says whenever we stay in Seville we stay at this hotel. It is handy Has a huge car park, swimming pool, and conveniently placed. I've stayed here, must be 8 times now. The family room we had this time was very roomy, and at 130E is reasonable value, in a city centre. Taxi to the main tourist sites approx 8E Parking 18E overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for choosing us as your Hotel in Seville during your recent visit and for sharing your excellent opinion and recommendations. We feel highly proud to know that you enjoyed an unique experience and you travelled back home with nice memories of your time in our Hotel. We hope you come back in your next travel to Seville, and go beyond your expectations. Until then, our best regards Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada.

Just a business hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Rooms need upgrade. Beds not great towels need replacing too old however easy access to town via bus. Not that close to food places and front staff don't really care much. Park on street for free if u can rather than pay 14 euros for underground.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us on your recent stay at Seville and for sharing your opinion, as it is very important to us due it give us the opportunity to try to improve as much as possible. We regret not having reach your expectations, we hope you could give us a new opportunity to show you our best services. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Excellent location, quiet place, very helpful people. Closer to Real Betis stadium if you're interested in football.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest, In the name of the staff of Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in this beautiful city and for dedicating your precious time to share your wonderful comments with other travelers. It´s a pleasure for us to receive your positive opinion about your experience and our situation. We really hope to welcome you back soon, with our best attention. Best regards Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel accessible to city

Posted May 26, 2017
Clean and comfortable with great pool and garden area allowing guests to cool off after a busy day sightseeing. It is a little out of town but once you work out the buses and make use of very reasonable taxis it is easy. Fantastic safe cycle routes unfortunately we did not make use of as it was too complicated to manage the on street hire system. I assume this works ok if you are staying for a week or so. Breakfast very filling and plentiful. Rooms comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in this beautiful city and for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, as well as the extension and variety of our breakfast buffet. We are especially happy to know that you enjoyed our pleasurable swimming pool, that surrounded by our wide gardens, can offer an unique moment of relax. We really hope to welcome you back soon, with our best attention. Best regards, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Impressive reception area and lovely pool

Posted May 23, 2017
Public areas are well maintained and impressive but the rooms seemed very basic in comparison , with hard beds and little comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, From Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace we trully thank you that after your flight experience, you have spent your valuable time sharing such an excellent comments of our Hotel. On behalf to your opinion about our beds, we would like to tell you that thanks to comments as yours, we are currently in full renovation of all our mattresses, we hope that on your next visit to Seville , you can stay with us and prove it by yourself. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palatial in name but not in quality

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel had the king of bed we wanted (most hotels in Spain seem to have twin beds only). Also, it has several restaurants.
Cons: Staff could be trained in professionalism.
The reception desk staff was slow and not so friendly. They refused to call a taxi for us, which all other Spanish hotels would do.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing us on your recent stay at Seville. We sincerely regret not having met your expectations during your stay. We will send your suggestions to our Reception team to try to improve as much as possible, we hope you could give us the opportunity to show it to you on your next trip to Seville. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with amazing pool

Posted May 6, 2017
The swimming pool is very beautiful. The hotel itself look amazing. Staffs are super nice and friendly. Behide the hotel you have bus 3 and 34 to go to the center. Buffet dinner and breakfast is ok. The housekeeping staffs are lovely. Tho there is a few ants I found in the room. But I mean it's with many trees and gardens so it's normal I assume. Overall it's quite a nice stay in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in this beautiful city and for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, as well as the extension and variety of our breakfast buffet. We are especially happy to know that you enjoyed our pleasurable swimming pool, that surrounded by our wide gardens, can offer an unique moment of relax. We are very sorry for the inconveniences in your room, we will transmit your opinion to our Maintenance Department. We really hope to welcome you back soon, with our best attention. Best regards, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Out of city hotel with pool

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, spacious, car parking, easy bus access to Seville - only 1.4 euros.
Cons: Charged extra for room safe, should be included
Location: Near sports fields and university land. 10 minute walk to supermarket. No nearby bars/restaurants. 5minute walk to bus stop, 12minutes into the city
We had a terrace room which was large, with fabulous terrace facing the sun. This room gave us access to the elite lounge for free tea, coffee and snacks. Good bus service into Seville every 15mins. Quiet area to stay, no nearby restaurants/cafes. Hotel restaurants and café were ok. Lovely pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing us as your Hotel in Seville during your recent visit and for sharing your excellent opinion and recommendations. We feel highly proud to know that you enjoyed an unique experience and you travelled back home with nice memories of your time in our Hotel. We hope you come back in your next travel to Seville, and go beyond your expectations. Until then, our best regards Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department