Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A more affordable option in Provincetown

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice motel on the east end of Provincetown. While we’d prefer to stay close to town, the walk to the center of things is only a little over a mile (or you can drive there and park but parking is expensive... there’s also Lyft available in town). The motel is clean and neat and has some nice amenities - a pool, shuffleboard, ample parking, grills, volleyball, wi-fi, etc. The staff was very nice. Continental breakfast was unremarkable but it’s nice to have that included in the price, and you can eat on the outside patio next to the pool, which is really nice. Comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by SSGM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. We are pleased you found our staff to be very nice; clean and neat with nice amenities and beds comfy. Our outdoor pool is heated to 82-86 degrees for guests comfort. Thank you again and we hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean and cozy

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice small inn with lots of amenities, pool, volleyball court, shuffle board, horseshoes, campfire. Pet friendly with a nice back yard to take out the pets. They have a nice continental breakfast in the morning. They are very close to the beach as well. The only issue is it is a bit far from the town center, about a mile, but for the price this place is hard to beat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by SSGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review; we appreciate your time. We are a dog friendly resort but do have non pet rooms available upon request for those guests that may have allergies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost 5 star

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfortable bed, good amenities, helpful staff, decent breakfast.
Cons: TV programing was confusing. (Evidently a new system still had some bugs)
Location: Location, location, location......If you're a walker, in a few blocks art galleries, restaurants, crafts, touristy junk, interesting people, are there
My wife and I planned a quick trip to Provenctown with an eye on dining at one of our favorite restaurants. Check in was easy, the staff was friendly, and our room with king size bed was massive. The room was very clean, almost to a fault. There was a lingering aroma of cleaners that were used, which lessened as the air conditioner ran, but never really left the room. That took away half a star, and certainly wasn't a deal breaker at all. The other half star lost is because of the tight parking area. Parallel parking, one car/one room was fine (though someone parked in "my" space, BUT...getting out of the parking place, expecially with a van, was problematic. My solution was to drive to the end of the parking lot, then the 3 point turn got me facing the right way. In fairness, there simply "ain't" much to be done about that. It is what it is, and again certainly not a deal breaker. Next time we visit P town, the Cape Colony Inn will be our home again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by SSGM, Hotel Management
Cleanliness and customer service are top priorities here and we are so pleased that you experienced both during your stay. We do have new remotes for out TV's and at the beginning there were some glitches that we think we have conquered! We do offer one parking space per room which is very handy for our guests. Parking in Provincetown is pricey and either hard or impossible to find. Thank you again for your time and we are pleased that you plan on visiting us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond Expectations

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I have severe anxiety about cleanliness and safety. This hotel blew me away. Not only was the staff friendly, kind and family oriented, but the facilities were incredible. Amazingly clean rooms and good use of space. There was a fireplace, yard games and a delicious continental breakfast in the morning. Quiet, calm and helpful. I would fly all the way from seattle again just to sleep at this hotel. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by SSGM, Hotel Management
We are so happy to read your wonderful review! We couldn't ask for one more positive and we really do appreciate your kind words. We are so pleased to learn that you found: cleanliness, safety, a kind a caring staff, quiet and calm. All things that help to make a wonderful holiday experience. We hope that you will venture from Seattle again to stay with us! Thank you once again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Canada

Cape Colony Inn Rocks! Great Stay in PTown!

Posted May 25, 2017
Close to shopping, beach and restaurants..nice fire pit, games, enclosed breakfast area, picnic BBQ area and grill and nice swimming pool area...would stay again anytime! Very friendly and helpful staff! Thanks Jen for directions and ideas and even gardening tips from landscaper Bruce!!! Exceptionally clean!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by SSGM, Hotel Management
We are pleased to read your kind review; we do appreciate you letting us know. "Very friendly and helpful staff"; we are glad you found this during your visit. Our front desk staff works hard to make our guests feel welcome; we will let Jen know! And you met Bruce who does exceptional plantings on the property. Thank you for you time and your feedback; we do appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay in Cape Cod

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice clean rooms ,staff very friendly, lots of options for breakfast! Close to beach and downtown, nice and quiet place! Unfortunately weather was too cold to try the heated pool, next time :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by SSGM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us. We hope that you will come again when it is warmer and take advantage of our heated outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough UK

Great Customer service - staff very friendly

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great and beds very comfortable.
Location: Provincetown is beautiful a very relaxing environment, we did lots of walking about although there are not many footpaths we walked the cycle trails.
We loved the Cape Colony Inn and were looked after well by the great team of staff, nothing was too much trouble. The room was large, clean and had everything we needed including a fridge with a small freezer section, microwave, iron, hairdryer, air con and a very large comfortable bed. Everything was well maintained and looked recently refurbished. There are some lovely sofas and loungers around the pool area. The breakfast area got a bit busy but everything was filled up as soon as it got low. Loved making fresh waffles every morning and coffee was available all day in the reception area. It was a short walk to the shops and beach and there are plenty of restaurants to eat out. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Provincetown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by SSGM, Hotel Management
Since customer service is a high priority here at CCI, we were pleased you found ours "great" with a very friendly staff! We want all of our guests to feel welcome during their stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that your room was "large, clean and had everything" you needed. We appreciate your time and hope that you will visit us soon if your travels bring you back to Cape Cod.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Great Find!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here after completing the Ragnar. Everything was great. The location was nice. Not too far outside the main part of town, but far enough to not have to deal with parking, etc.. I would love to come back and visit during the summer months when I can really enjoy all the Ptown has to offer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
We are pleased that you chose to stay with us when you competed in the Ragnar Race. We do offer one parking spot per room on site and our location is about a mile from the center of town. We hope that you will come back to visit us and we thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay at a great price

Posted May 17, 2017
This hotel has been modernised recently and is lovely. The room was large and just as per the pictures. A bit of noise from the people upstairs but I always take earplugs away with me. Breakfast was good and replenished throughout the breakfast time. Coffee in reception whenever you want it. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by SSGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience here at CCI. We find reviews to be helpful and informative for us and for others who may be looking for accommodations.
3 out of 5
by Eileen

Not happy

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed by front desk staff. I booked two rooms. My daughters name was on one and mine on the other. When I checked in they wouldn't let me check for both rooms even though I showed the email where I booked both rooms. The next day they were still not cooperative. Wouldn't go there again even though room was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
We appreciate your thoughts regarding your visit with us. For the protection of all of our guests, we do not let anyone but the person whose name is on the reservation check into any room. If your name was on the reservation (along with your daughters) we would have had no problem checking you in. Security is very important to us so that all guests feel safe and secure. Thank you for your input.