Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Only place we stay when in Provincetown

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Rooms were recently renovated. Like new condition. Great food. Great breakfast! Great staff. See you in June!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bob, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review. We look forward to seeing you again in June!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Clean and well appointed. Very comfortable.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Parking is not good but not much can be done. It's the best that it can be as the site has no more space.
Location: Close to town, an easy walk.
We stayed 2 nights. The breakfasts were great (pancakes not so good) but everything else great. Nice happy house and dinners were both outstanding. The best swordfish I've ever had! If we are in the area again we'd love to stay again. Great for all couples. Not a place to take little kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dave, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review. We are one of the few inns in town that is fortunate enough to guarantee parking due to the compact nature of town. Thank you for the feedback as we are always striving to improve and manage our parking as efficiently and sensibly as possible. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your say and your meals with us. We look forward to being your Provincetown hosts again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Didn't get what I paid for

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location, spa, jacuzzi tub in room
Cons: service!
Location: It's right off of commercial street. Easy walking to everything, but so is every other hotel in Provincetown. Stay elsewhere!
I reserved a "pamper me three times king" room for our anniversary. I checked the website to see what the difference was between "pamper me twice" and the room I reserved, and the website clearly stated that the "pamper me three times" rooms had both a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace, and many of them had balconies. When taken to my room there was no fireplace and no balcony. I asked the woman at the desk and she told me that only some of the "pamper me three times" rooms had fireplaces. I didn't argue with her at the time, but afterword, I looked it up on the website, to be sure I wasn't mistaken. On checkout, I brought it up with the front desk, and he did not offer me a refund. Instead he handed me some canvas shopping bag and promised that his manager would call me to issue a refund. To-date I have never received a call or a refund for the price difference. Overall the room was a bit worn and shabby. The bed wasn't terribly comfortable, and the staff were dishonest and uncaring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Martha, thank you for staying with us and for writing us a review here. We apologize for any confusion with your booking. Many inns in Provincetown are converted historic homes and do not allow for as many modifications as we would like. In cases where a certain amenity might not be available rooms will have more space or other features. Please contact us with any further questions and we will be happy to assist you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Great property !!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great property... Love the made to order breakfast and wine Cheese. Happy hour.. The property theme is serenity. The mineral bath, sauna and whirlpool was a great amenity. Didn't have time to use any of the spa service. The front desk staff and house keeping where so helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dee Dee, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Pointe and for your thoughtful review. We looking forward to being your Ptown hosts again the next time you visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Fantastic hotel, highly recommended. Staff could not have been more helpful. Clean asks comfortable rooms. Complimentary happy hour every night made meeting other guests easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Julie, thank you for staying with us and for you kind words about our clean rooms, and helpful staff. We look forward to being your Provincetown hosts again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE, CT

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful location, excellent hotel with superb staff, would definitely go there again on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review after your stay. We look forward to your visit to Provincetown again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada.

Beautiful inn; centrally located.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
When we first looked at this Inn, we were immediately struck by how well maintained it is, and when we passed through its gate onto the grounds we thought we had somehow been transported to Shangri La. An outdoor pool and hot tub, a lovely water fountain, lush vegetation and spotless clean comfortable outdoor furniture make up the Oasis. Then when we got to our suite, we saw that the attention to detail continued. The bed was extremely comfortable and the warm bathrobes added that little extra touch. The selection of hot foods, cereals and breads at breakfast were excellent and the dinner menu in the evening was absolutely incredible. Over and above this was the phenomenal service from all the staff. And last, but not least, the location to the downtown commercial district and the waterfront is ideal as it is literally one block away, yet you'd never know that as it was so quiet up there on the hill overlooking the downtown and the Pilgrims Monument. Suffice to say, this inn is a "must stay".
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Stephen, thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write us such a thoughtful review here on Expedia. We look forward to hosting you at our Provincetown Oasis again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Historic elegance in Provincetown

Posted Oct 3, 2017
A beautifully restored historic inn immaculately maintained with attention to detail. Excellent food and wine and a wonderful staff. Our new yearly destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thomas, thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review here on Expedia. We look forward to being your Provincetown hosts again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Lovely hotel. Glad we chose it.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
My wife andI had a great 3 day break at this hotel. The 5-6 cheese and wine hour was a very nice touch and much appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Alan, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to not only write a review, but also post such beautiful photos. We look forward to hosting you and your wife again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollidaysburg, PA

lovely place

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It was a nice quaint hotel with a lovely courtyard and wine and cheese happy hour and breakfast included! The staff were very friendly and helpful! I would recommend to my friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Mangers, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Kim and for taking the time to write us a review. We look forward to your return visit soon!