Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollidaysburg, PA

lovely place

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It was a nice quaint hotel with a lovely courtyard and wine and cheese happy hour and breakfast included! The staff were very friendly and helpful! I would recommend to my friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Mangers, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Kim and for taking the time to write us a review. We look forward to your return visit soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey shore

Beautiful inn.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beatutiful Inn. Walking distance to everything. Fantastic staff. Fabulous breakfasts and happy hours. Would come back here in a heart beat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jeri, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review here on Expedia. We look forward to being your Provincetown hosts again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
It is a great place to stay in every way! Room was recently updated so it was great! Restaurant was great breakfasts were great, Spa was great! Wish pool was heated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. Our pool is in fact heated for the peak season. We apologize if it was not warm enough and recommend talking to a front desk agent if ever there is a problem again. We look forward to being your Provincetown hosts again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 4th

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: The only improvement was internet reception. Came in and out.
The hotel staff tried their best to accommodate. the owners were involved with all the proceedings. the facility was clean and centrally located. advice on restaurants was good. Had a good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review here on Expedia. We look forward to being you Provincetown hosts again the next time you come to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel a short walk to the center of town

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Parking was not the most convenient, especially for checking out. Room size a bit small although very nice.
Location: Provincetown is amazing! Great shopping, clubs, whale watching tours, the seashore. Wonderful galleries. Lucky enough to see a great comedy act.
LOVED this place! Romantic, comfortable (although room was small so grateful for good weather) and super close to everything. Khiel's products in the bath, good towels, robes in the room, wine in the room if you wanted to purchase. We had help carrying our bags up (grateful for that)! Very good, cooked to order breakfast included in room rate, as well as a wine "mixer" in the afternoon. Spa onsite, Keurig coffee makers in room, meditation pool, little sitting pool, etc. Just beautiful place that we would happily go to again. Even though in season, the price was reasonable for P-town, especially right before a big holiday weekend. Beautiful restoration of an historic hotel (on the register of Historic Hotels of America). Go...you won't be disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you loved our Inn and that you enjoyed pretty much everything about your trip to Provincetown. We look forward to being your Provincetown hosts again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much needed getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great place for couples looking to spend some quality time together. Staff was very accommodating. Couples massage at the spa EXCELLENT
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by CP Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to write this review - please come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to rate your experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast included was cooked to order and it was good.
Cons: Light blocking window shades - for the door as well. More comfortable mattress.
Location: Provincetown is a cute small town with a lot of character. The pilgrim monument and whale watching were my favorites.
The windows and door didn't have light blocking shades, so with the outdoor lighting it was incredibly hard to sleep. Room access is not convenient from the street, and parking is not either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Susan, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review here on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback about your room and welcome the opportunity to be your Provincetown hosts again the next time you visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful staff, romantic rooms

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, amenities.
Cons: Upgrade televisions and cable hookups in rooms.
Location: One block from Commercial Street - close to the action but far enough away to enjoy a quiet evening.
We were very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the Crowne Pointe staff. The intimate rooms were very romantic and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, and the inn is decorated immaculately. We met some fascinating people during the grand opening mixer and really enjoyed the food and wine served. There were some minor hiccups with our room - climate control was confusing, cable did not work, and the whirlpool tub jets had one setting - very loud. But we still loved our stay and would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review here on Expedia. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to resolve the issues you encountered. We look forward to having the opportunity to be your Provincetown hosts again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
All-around amazing! Thank you for a memorable experience, once again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for staying with us! We look forward to being your Provincetown hosts again soon