Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cody

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fantstic. Owners we great and friendly worked hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient. Clean. Rooms recently renovated and comforting. Friendly and helpful staff. My room was a little snug as was the common breakfast room. No place to sit and relax given it's a bed and breakfast. Outside looks alittle worn just needs some fresh paint to spruce up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, tiny room not really worth the price, but service was excellent and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location; very clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
If you're taking a boat to Provincetown, then Lotus Guest House is THE place to stay. It's very centrally located--right in the middle of all the action on Commercial Street. We had the largest room with a king bed. There was a frig and utility sink in the room. Nice size bathroom. Shaun and Greg were wonderful hosts. The only criticism I would make is about the breakfast--rather mundane. But there are many places to eat and to find interesting food in Provincetown, so the breakfast was not a big deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location, Clean, and Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were amazing and very accommodating. We stayed in a queen bed room with a shared bath (shared between 3 rooms...there were 3 little cute trays with amenities in the bathroom to keep our shower "stuff"). There were little touches of class built in everywhere from real wine glasses and openers in the room (which is always appreciated) to veggies and herbs growing around the porches. You are in close quarters with other guests, but most obeyed the 11pm quiet hours and we were able to sleep well without issues. The location is perfect and can not be beat. Peeking our heads into other rooms (with permission of course) it was obvious that there are much nicer options for those in groups and those willing to pay more. Fireplaces, mini kitchenettes, and private baths in other rooms looked amazing! We were there in the end of September and did not get a chance to take advantage of the outdoor shower in the garden area, but there is always is one and it would be great in the warmer months. This place is clean as can be and the staff are always running around cleaning up. I'm not sure I ever saw Sean without gloves and a spray bottle (unless he was helping guests bring in bags of course) lol. The parking on the street to load and unload was not an issue and the parking is close enough to get to easily with in and out privileges. The guest house gets a discount for parking in a lot nearby so 20 bucks a day was our parking cost. Also-bakery across street is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

center of town

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great, he could not have been any nicer or more helpful. room just a room, low uncomfortable bed, there is a frig in the room, very tight quarters. view of stairs next door, clean descent bathroom with shower. on main drag in the middle of town, parking is off site, there is a place to pull over in front on busy street to unload, then move car. bagels and yogurt breakfast
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Pawtucket, Rhode Island

We Will Be Returning to Lotus House1

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very warm and friendly. The hotel centrally located on Commercial Ave, but was surprisingly quiet. The room was small, but stylish. There was plenty of room in the back to enjoy your breakfast outdoors. There was a good selection of breakfast items, including fruit, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs, in addition to the more traditional pastries. We had a great time while staying at Lotus House!
5 out of 5
by Mary from St. Paul, MN

Great place in the thick of it all!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The owners and managers could not have been nicer or more helpful! Wonderful stay and breakfast on the back porch was delicious and relaxing. (The reason I gave the condition a 3 is that the room could use some new carpeting).