Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marblehead MA

Nice hotel, very convenient for group of 4 or less

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Very convenient room for group of 4 or less. Kitchinet is a great for cooking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Needs to be cleaned and updated
Outdated. Rooms were musty smelling. Indoor pool closed without advance notice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Not the best

Posted Oct 14, 2017
They did not announce that they do not have AC in the room despite it was October it was warm and muggy and not comfortable to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Website deceiving about room rates. Extra person rates out of line especially for families with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was awesome! The room was nice and quiet and the location was great. The only issue I had was the housekeeping staff. The woman who came to clean the room in the morning had a nasty attitude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Good location with some nice amenities

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Our room was not well laid out, Murphy bed was broken and worn out, hot tub closed for maintenance. Very disappointed. Location was good offered cheap shuttle to ptown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: You need a car to get into town as this hotel is too far to walk. You could call a cab I guess.
The room and location were great. There were a few very minor things that needed attention. There were no curtains in the bedroom so I had to hang towels in the window to block the light. The floor lamp could not be turned off by the switch and had to be unplugged to turn the light on/off. The room was very clean and both pools were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Rug in the complex and in the room is very very dirty. Staff are doing their best to keep the area/room clean, but it needs an investment, nit only cleaning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachussetts

Do not waste your money

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This was the least accommodated hotel where along with the most uncomfortable furnishing I've ever experienced at any hotel. Ended up leaving one full night early OUT OF TWO, due to not being able to sleep on the horrible excuse of a bed. Also beach was not worth the amount. Pictures online don't match what you get when you get there. Would not recommend to anyone you like, cause they will hate you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
As far as hotels down the cape go, this place is alright. However we had sheets with stains and felt the room wasn't very clean. The staff was nice and overall we were able to enjoy our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very disturbed by your comment about the sheets and have taken your comments up with the head housekeeper. I have been assured that the staff will check the linens more carefully before they make up the beds to prevent this from happening again. I was delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.