Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Welcoming atmosphere, delicious breakfast, close to the center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Home Base For Family Reunion

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Having spent vacations in Provincetown and North Truro for 3 generations, my extended family of 2 brothers, 2 cousins, our spouses and my 90 year old mom, selected Beacon LIght as the home base for our family reunion. The rooms were clean, wonderfully decorated with modern bathrooms, air conditioning and comfortable beds. What resonated most was the friendly and welcoming hosts, the responsive staff and delicious and carefully selected breakfast. And the specially selected and brewed coffee was unique and memorable, as was the special mixture of granola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful place, well maintained and friendly owners and staff. Room was cozy and comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Owner was not very welcoming. Whining and controlling. Found myself trying to avoid him. Not a good personality for an inn owner. Room was very small w slated ceilings that prevented me from walking around the bed - not worth the money for this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Perfect location and amenities.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This B&B was amazing. Had large suite with its own entrance and outdoor patio. Whole house is beautifully appointed as are the grounds. One block block back from all the activity so easy to walk everywhere but quiet. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
I can't sing the praises for the Beaconlight Guest House enough. The owners, Keith and Mark have not only been the most gracious of hosts, they have been a wealth of information and patience for myself and my two children. Stay here! The location was perfect, the room quite cozy, and the coffee divine.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Ptown B&B

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Ptown. Gracious hosts, nice accommodations, great central location but nicely quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great if you don't mind Mildew.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Just about everything - hot tub, breakfast, location, PARKING!!!
Cons: The mildew smell.
Reeked of mildew oder, but otherwise excellent facility for 2 or 3. Not good for families.
4 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels