Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

I always stay here

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This hotel suits all my needs. It's comfortable, on the beach, great staff. Great location & super comfortable beds. I always stay here while visiting ptown!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem MA

Nice hotel friendly staff. Made our stay wonderful

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice and near the beach.Th
Cons: The room we were in needs updating. The room was very small.
Location: The hotel was in walking distances of everything on commercial street.
The staff was very friendly and made us feel comfortable. Told us about the best restaurants in the area..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible value for money

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Room was tiny, bed broke...really disappointed considering how much we paid to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Family friendly, great location on the water

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Fully equipped kitchen was great, and the kids loved walking down to water to explore. Beautiful landscaping with pretty flowers - loved the cosmos.
Cons: The decor was a bit dated but appreciated the old Cape Cod feel. Everything was clean and comfortable.
Location: Walk to all - Commercial St, Breakwater, and Gale bike shop. We parked the car and didn't use it for the whole week.
I found the Masthead in the Explorer's Guide Cape Cod by Kim Grant and booked a reservation for four nights. We had a wonderful time there. The owner and staff were helpful and incredibly nice..If you are looking for a fun family vacation, this is a great place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great quiet location.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet location
Location: see above
Great location if you don't mind a walk to get anywhere. Waterfront rooms are far better than others. I stayed in a room with a shared bathroom down the hall...would not use that room next time. Relish Bakery (8 minute walk) was a great place for food - especially GREAT coffee and scones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great hotel! Excellent location. Really enjoyed staying here.
1 out of 5
by Marisa

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was old and smell . I can't even stay one more night which I paid for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, traditional estructure, hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms are pretty decent. It is very colorful and you feel in tone with the city, and the beach.
Cons: Water pressure low in the bathroom; almost didn't showered. The Cortinas Roller keep falling down. The AC is very loud to sleep.
Location: The location is near by. A five minutes walk will take you to a café, and for more options is at least a 20 minutes walk. Enjoyable!
The hotel is very pleasant. It fits the vibe of Providence Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by John Ciluzzi , Hotel Management
Thanks so much! Glad you had a great time! Come back soon! We want your next stay to be better than the last! Come see what we have done for you! Safe Travels
5 out of 5
by Caitlin

Despite Rain, A Great Find & A Great Trip

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great! Wonderful and welcoming staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your great comments / review. Glad to hear you had a great trip. Remember we are open year round! Come back soon! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachside and peaceful

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Loved the charm of the little cottages and waterfront rooms. Great sunset and sunrise views with all the windows. So peaceful and quaint. Great location as well - wish we had more time here! Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your great review! We love our location as well! We are open year round, so come back again soon and enjoy! Safe Travels!