Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, MA

Great Experience

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We enjoyed our short stay at the Provincetown Inn and shall return there in future to be sure. We had a beautiful sea view from our room and all our basic needs were well satisfied. Thank You!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The music at the pool is too loud, and not conducive to relaxing, but at least it was over by 5:00 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Loved the accommodations our room had direct access to beach and pool The staff was very friendly and accommodating The complimentary continental breakfast was excellent. The fruit salad was so fresh and sweet best I ever had. We had drinks and appetizers at the bar which were also very good. It's about a mile walk to center of town which we did frequently over the weekend but there is a shuttle for 2$ that can also take you into town runs about every 1/2 hour. We also took a peddle bike back from town one night Price varies per pedler !!!! I paid 20 but didn't bargain with them but in talking to others they paid about 15. Overall it was a wonderful Labor Day weekend and would return to this lovely Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,Ny

Right on the beach!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Difficulty with cleaning of the room . Two of the days we were there the room was not cleaned. We left the room around 11 so us being there was not the issue. One day no towels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location BUT.......

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs a MAJOR DO OVER
Great old facility located in perfect proximity to the end of the Cape but it is old and run down and simply neglected. Smaller than small rooms with an onerous odor and a bathroom that is 4x4 - ugh. Asked to change rooms and shown two others with equally sad appeal. Will guarantee that this is our last stay at this old and tired facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grossed out immediately

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The man at the front desk looked dirty and came across as shady, not friendly. Immediately I thought, "oh no." The room was bad, dirty, dated, plain, simple, I nearly left. It makes a Hampton Inn look posh. For pete's sake, get new bed covers for a start, they're older than I am! In the end I relaxed and stopped being precious. It was fine but at first shocking. The setting is serene and beautiful which helps in part. Bottom line, it comes across like management are extremely cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Perfect setting for a quick getaway.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel has everything on property..pool beach bar restaurant..Walk to busy Commercial St ..bus shuttle to Herring Cove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north shore area of MA

A little gem

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was all very beautiful! The mixed drinks were a little pricey at the pool bar - $8-12 but the staff were great! Bring a towel and some sneakers and walk the rock wall to the sand dunes and lay out at the lighthouse! That was a workout/hike but worth it! The only drawback is that it's more than a mile from the activities on commercial street so we would take an Uber ($8-9) for the ride. Will definitely stay there again! I forgot I was still in Massachusetts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saugerties, NY

Old world charm.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Had a nice room with deck overlooking bay & pool. Great bkfst & good restaurant Hotel has been here since early 1900's & has beautiful old world charm. If you're fussy about absolute perfection then look elsewhere. This place is for those that appreciate the real Cape feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston , MA

P Town's very best

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Beach, big pool, staff, good food and breakfast, building layout.
Cons: I will come back very soon, i would love they include sausages or ham in the breakfast.
Location: Location is great, right at the beach to walk. Everything is just minutes away.
Great hotel in P Town, close to everything to need. Staff is well trained and friendly. Our stay was great.