Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good place between Provo and Orem

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast - nothing too fancy but was just what I needed
Cons: I arrived early to check in- they told me they had a room ready, but that there would be an early check in charge. I don't quite understand why.
NIce hotel for the price. Nothing fancy but comfortable and convenient to Provo and Orem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo Utah

Great hotel stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
They provide a wonderful breakfast. The staff are hospitable and respond quickly for your needs. We had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Great Breakfast!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel was perfect for our needs and a GREAT location on the Provo River. The room was very clean, had a fridge and microwave. It was quiet and the breakfast was hot and good. Lots to choose from. We will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Baymont Inn & Suites. It is wonderful to hear that you had such an exceptional stay with us! We have a great housekeeping staff that keep our rooms looking great, and we agree that we have a beautiful location! We cannot wait to see you next time you are in the area! Best Regards, Jessica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Breakfast area needs to be larger
Hotel is close to restaurants, shopping, BYU, UVU. Easy access to Provo canyon. The Inn is a older Inn but has been updated. The only negative is the breakfast area is a little cramped when all the tables are in use
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Baymont Inn & Suites. I am glad to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. We will take your comments about the breakfast room into consideration as we work on improving our property. We cannot wait to see you next time you are in the Provo area! Best Regards, Jessica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice clean room, with no problems

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: River view, open windows if you want.
Cons: Don't know.
Location: Right by the river (really a creek for us Texans) but nice.
Nothing of note...There is really nothing really great or bad about this hotel. Good value, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Tod, Thank you for your review of Baymont Inn & Suites. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We agree that our location is beautiful, and our "river" is a great addition to the property. We can't wait to see you next time you are in the Provo area! Best Regards, Jessica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Had a great stay. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Baymont Inn & Suites. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to train our staff to be polite and professional, and always help wherever they can--I am glad you were able to benefit from that. We can't wait to see you next time you are in the Provo area! Best Regards, Jessica
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

No towels?! Terrible bed

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: It is close to BYU.
Cons: Stock the rooms properly. More variety at breakfast. Don't have housekeeping leave the rooms open. Replace the pillows and mattresses. More outlets.
Location: Close to BYU, LaVell Edwards Stadium, Walmart grocery, several restaurants.
When we checked in at 4:30 the room was not ready. We returned to our room at 10pm and discovered housekeeping had left our door open. Thank goodness we did't put any of our belongings in our room when we checked in because they could have been stolen. We discoved we only had 1 bath towel and 2 washcloths. We asked for more towels and were informed they were out of towels and we were given 2 bath mats. Seriously? How does a hotel run out of towels? My husband had to dry himself using a bath mat. The bed was old and lumpy. I woke up several times that night because I could feel the springs, and I am a petite person. The pillows were small and lumpy and there was no liner for the ice bucket, we had to use a laundry bag. The breakfast room is tiny and so was the breakfast. There were bland eggs, sausage, and various carbs. It was a diabetic nightmare. If we had time we would have gone to Denny's instead. Also, there is not enough outlets in the room. Next time we go to Provo, we will stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Laura- I personally apologize for the stay that you experienced. I will see to it that our front desk and housekeeping staffs receive additional training to ensure the problems that you experienced are not repeated in the future. We have ordered new mattresses, and as soon as they arrive I will make sure that all our mattresses are replaced for guest satisfaction and comfort--as no guest should be getting a rough mattress or night-sleep. As for breakfast, I will work with our suppliers and breakfast staff to look into new breakfast offerings and what changes we can make to give guests like you a better experience. I apologize again, and I hope that next time you are in the area you will give us a second chance. Best Regards, Jessica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Great hotel for price. Worked for weekend dance competition!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Baymont Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs for your trip, and keep it at a fair price, too! We can't wait to see you next time you are in the Provo area. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Citt, UT

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The room was very nice. A little hard to locate the hotel but was still nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Jess Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and we hope to see you next time you're in the Provo area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel was in a nice area but very loud. You could hear a pin drop. The staff were not personable and the morning staff were the same way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. I am sorry for the noise complaints you experienced while you were here. I am also sorry that our staff was not pleasant and inviting--as we train them to be so. We will do additional training so these issues do not arise in the future. We hope to see you next time you're in the Provo area. Best Regards, Jessica