Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at convenient location.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Good location for both Orem and Provo. Nice breakfast.
Cons: No elevator, so hard on people with bad knees if all first floor rooms are taken.
Location: Currently a lot of construction on the roads in the area. Close to UVU and BYU,
Easy to locate. Clean, comfortable room. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It seemed like an older motel, but it was clean and the room was nice. The walk along the river is very nice. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the location and breakfast of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
There were a few ants in the bathroom and the internet kept turning off, but the location was great and we had a good stay at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, affordable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean and comfortable and had some lovely artwork. The breakfast was good and the dining room was very clean. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great priced room, felt secluded and quiet for being in the middle of the city. Provo River runs right behind the place - you can get right onto the paved walking trail and head either way along the river. Pool and hot tub were fine, clerk let us check in a little early. Room was clean and comfortable (although smelled strongly of cleaner at first). Close to restaurants and stores. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, Idaho

Convenient location to our destinations

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: We love that the Baymont is close to the places we visit. They also have a good breakfast. The staff is always friendly.
Cons: The carpets look dirty to me, therefore I never go without shoes. The internet could be better.
Location: Great location. Within 1 1/2 miles to my son's house. Great shopping and places to eat. Close to BYU.
Our stay was pretty good. We had to keep having our key programmed because we could never get in. I think after the third try it finally worked. We wanted to go swimming with our grandkids and lo and behold the pool was down for a yearly inspection! We finally did get to go much later in the day. The internet was also quite slow this time, but not always. We enjoy this motel almost always......just had a few glitches along the way this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The mattress was sagging in the middle...which is troublesome for a big guy and small woman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant 3-night stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
As a returning guest, I was pleased that this stay was as nice as prior stays. My only complaint is the clueless behavior of other guests who seemed to forget others were staying in the hotel (slamming doors, talking loudly in the hall in the early morning, pounding noises from the upper floor like they were dropping heavy objects). I can't fault the hotel for the lack of basic courtesy shown by other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Baymont Inn & Suites. It is always a treat to see old faces returning to stay with us, we love getting to know you like family! I am so glad to hear that your stay was wonderful, and I would like to apologize on behalf of the other guests that were staying at our hotel. We cannot wait to see you next time you are in the Provo area! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great central location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great central location. Older hotel but it's clean. We have stayed here several times simply because it's a good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Baymont Inn & Suites. We work hard to keep our hotel clean and well maintained. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your trips with us, and we can't wait to see you next time!