Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Unusually Disappointing

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It is usually a pleasant stay with nice amenities. It is quiet and the breakfast is reasonable.
Cons: Prompt housekeeping, and working facilities.
We usually prefer staying at the Baymont when in the SLC area. This time it was disappointing. The room did not get cleaned until 4pm and only when it was requested. Both the pool and hot tub were non-functional as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable, clean and affordable.

Posted May 12, 2017
Will stay here again! The hotel was clean, nice and affordable. Easy access to everything. Friendly staff, nice amenities and breakfast was good. It was an overall good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Easy on and off freeway
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: N/a
Just a quick overnight. The room was clean but the bed linens, ie pillowcases, had stains on them. They had been laundred but stains remained. Not much time or pride in making the bed or putting the room to order. Room had a funky smell that really bothered my husband. 5 more minutes from housekeeping could have made a huge difference.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings Mt

Disappointed in the facility

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I was excited with how many great review this hotel got but I would give it Ok at best. The staff was unattentive. The bed way hard and the sheets itchy. The pool was tiny and everytime we went to get there were unsupervised childern. The breakfast bar was crowded and mostly cereal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
They had used an air freshener in the room. The odor was awful. I have an allergy to fragrances and it was terrible. I told the desk staff and they didn't seem to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at convenient location.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Good location for both Orem and Provo. Nice breakfast.
Cons: No elevator, so hard on people with bad knees if all first floor rooms are taken.
Location: Currently a lot of construction on the roads in the area. Close to UVU and BYU,
Easy to locate. Clean, comfortable room. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It seemed like an older motel, but it was clean and the room was nice. The walk along the river is very nice. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the location and breakfast of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
There were a few ants in the bathroom and the internet kept turning off, but the location was great and we had a good stay at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, affordable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean and comfortable and had some lovely artwork. The breakfast was good and the dining room was very clean. Staff was very helpful.